Skip to main content

Try out Uncharted 4 multiplayer for free in the weekend stress test

All PS4 owners are invited to flood onto Uncharted 4's pre-release multiplayer servers this weekend. Naughty Dog took to the PlayStation Blog to lay out its plans for a multiplayer stress test, which is the new official moniker for that open beta a bunch of people managed to download yesterday.

The stress test will begin at "approximately" 9 am PST / 5 pm GMT on Friday and conclude around 11:59 pm PST on March 6 / 7:59 am GMT on March 7. You won't need an active PlayStation Plus subscription to join in, unlike most online multiplayer games on PS4; Naughty Dog wants as many players as possible to make sure its online systems are good to go when it releases Uncharted 4 on April 26.

The stress test will be available worldwide and downloads should go live (again) later today on the PlayStation Store. You'll need at least 7 GB of storage space free to install the client. If you didn't play the closed beta back in December, make sure you check out our Uncharted 4 multiplayer beta tips before you bring a gun to an artifact fight.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!

Connor Sheridan

I got a BA in journalism from Central Michigan University - though the best education I received there was from CM Life, its student-run newspaper. Long before that, I started pursuing my degree in video games by bugging my older brother to let me play Zelda on the Super Nintendo. I've previously been a news intern for GameSpot, a news writer for CVG, and now I'm a staff writer here at GamesRadar.