Google+

We Recommend By ZergNet

116 comments

  • tehtimeisnow - November 16, 2012 1:42 a.m.

    those poeople r such idoits i hope actevesoin finds them and sues them for every money they got cuz thats just plane desrespactfull to make bad reveiws like that and come on show some respact for the best gane of all time and probeblly the most infulentail game of the decede
  • edward-temblador - November 16, 2012 11:04 a.m.

    And the award for the worst troll of 2012 GOES TO?!???!? THIS GUY!!
  • thatnerdguy1 - November 18, 2012 6:39 p.m.

    Think this is bad? You should see his work on IGN.
  • barrage7667 - November 16, 2012 11:57 a.m.

    Dude, I'm going to sue you for being unable to spell. Seriously.
  • angelusdlion - November 16, 2012 6:26 p.m.

    have an internet or a bajillion, you diserve them.
  • Dmastaj187 - November 16, 2012 12:58 a.m.

    Black ops 2 just hit the bail on the coffin for the call of duty series for me. I was really looking forward to something new, but unfortunately I got something for the noobs and the campers (seriously? A TARGET FINDER sight? Now my 4 year old cousin can be good) this game just makes me sad because I didn't think it was possible to make call of duty genuinely straight up bad. Granted it was the same every year, but it was something I enjoyed playing online with friends. I actually got off this game and got back on MW3
  • SpiritTemple - November 16, 2012 2:29 a.m.

    I love how you claim to hate MW3 yet than state you're going back to MW3. I bet you've spent over 100 hours in it's multiplayer, yeah you sure hate it.
  • Dmastaj187 - November 16, 2012 11:55 p.m.

    Damn straight. I said I hate mw3 yet I have to go back to it because black ops 2 is so bad. Learn to read before you make a snobbish remark.
  • Dmastaj187 - November 16, 2012 11:58 p.m.

    Going back to mw3 because I don't have the patient to put 4-5 bullets into a guy and still not have him drop. At least in mw3 if I put 2-3 into a guy he was down, not this crappy game. And to rebuke your ignorant comment, I have 3 days played on mw3. HMD
  • SpiritTemple - November 20, 2012 5:04 a.m.

    If you hated MW3 than you wouldn't be playing MW3, your just contradicting yourself like all these "COD haters". Noob.
  • Dmastaj187 - November 16, 2012 12:53 a.m.

    Black OPS 2 online is terrible. The campaign is awesome and zombies is pretty good too. The online though is the reason why most people buy this game, and since the online is so bad, obviously people are going to rage and they have the right to seeing as how they payed 65$ for unfinished multiplayer. The maps are mostly camper friendly and the guns are underpowered with assault rifles taking 3 to 4 hit markers to kill now, so you can imagine submachine guns and how useless they are. What I fail to grasp is why lower the damage of assault rifles and other weapons but keep snipers at one hit kills. It's like they endorse people who camp. I hated mw3 but after playing black ops 2 online I can't help but want mw3 guns back :,(
  • RadgarLaser2 - November 15, 2012 10:34 p.m.

    And why should we place as much trust in professional reviews over butt hurt reviews. Every large gaming review site shares some bias and plays ball to appeal to certain gaming companies that have major worldwide releases. They fluff up all the positives and sympathize with the negative to the point it's just user specific. It's part of the game now and the politics gamers have to deal with. I doubt any professional reviewers will give this anything less than a 9 because they get pressured and practically bribed in many ways with job security, early access, free swag, etc. Then there's the sympathy points for charities like the Call of Duty Endowment. Ultimately if you say you hate this game or any popular franchise these days, everyone makes you feel unpatriotic like you are against America and some sort of monstrous bigot. You guys are just enablers, telling kids to eat Mt Dew flavored Doritos, who's the monster now?
  • Viron - November 16, 2012 7 a.m.

    What you are saying is that these games can't be good even though professionals reviewers give them a high score? Did it ever cross your mind some people may like the game? Did it ever cross your mind that all of that stuff they're exposed to is also a marketing test to see if their consumers are happy with their product? And don't say "Well their consumers aren't happy with their product." We both know that is bullshit, their consumers are happy with it, they bought it in massive numbers and people who talk about franchise fatigue shouldn't be buying it unless they are massive hypocrites. The reality is people are upset that Treyarch and Activision have found a niche they may never need to grow out of, that they don't have to try to appeal to a wider audience. Because the mode of people has become "I don't like it so no one should" and I'm not referring to just you, I'm referring to all of us, including me. We have become so absorbed into the tools of narcissism, that we now think that we are all special snowflakes, who are all important in the world. The reality is none of the snowflakes give a shit about each other's individuality. So you all can cry about how gaming is dying or why there are so many "insert internet buzzword here" playing games now, but the sad truth is that game companies are moving on, like the media, like Star Wars, like politics, to the new generation. Because this one has already been used up and no longer wants to pay for their "shit" anymore, but those kids do. And they will. Get used to being old.
  • InFeRnOg - November 16, 2012 10:59 a.m.

    Treyarch and Activision have found a niche. Hah.
  • MolokoVeck - November 16, 2012 11:08 a.m.

    I believe Radgar was saying that because of the politics involved in the game industry you cannot always trust professional reviews. How often do you take the opinion of a "professional" review over that of your peers? If you want to see a movie do you pay more attention to professional critics or do you get a feel from your friends or online user communities of people you identify with? Just because Million Dollar Baby got rave reviews does not mean it was a great movie (though I am not saying great professional reviews mean you should avoid the thing being reviewed). The reality, as you have stated, is that many game companies have found their niche. You are correct that Treyarch and Activision do not have to appeal to a broader audience, especially since they already develop their games to appeal to just about the broadest audience possible. This is why us "old" gamers get frustrated with series like this. It is the same with any media really. It frustrates me that every tween the world over thinks Twilight is the most epic saga to ever grace the silver screen, but that is today's reality. Those films appeal to the masses, just as these games appeal to the masses. Simple solution: if you don't like it then don't play it. Luckily the CoD franchise is not the only choice and there are quite a few excellent options out there...
  • zombi3grim - November 16, 2012 1 p.m.

    I ALWAYS trust proffesional reviews over user ones. Because of the simple fact that their proffesionals. They do this every day all day for a living. They know what to look for. Their not some butthurt pissed of 12 year old fanboy raging in a comment box.
  • zombi3grim - November 16, 2012 1 p.m.

    I ALWAYS trust proffesional reviews over user ones. Because of the simple fact that their proffesionals. They do this every day all day for a living. They know what to look for. Their not some butthurt pissed of 12 year old fanboy raging in a comment box.
  • MolokoVeck - November 16, 2012 1:49 p.m.

    That depends on the users. I would not consider butthurt pissed off 12 year olds to be my peers. I prefer to stay away from the ranting of commenters for that very reason. Instead, if I am wary of the "professional" reviews then I seek out serious gamer opinions. There are plenty of people out there who give their honest opinion and who also have experience playing lots of games. If I ask a CoD fan (professional reviewer or not) what they think of the latest CoD they will likely give me a favorable opinion. If I seek out the opinion of a gamer who plays a variety of games and appreciates them for their intricate stories, attention to details, exceptional art direction, and engaging sound, then I will probably get a different result. Since those are some of the things that I appreciate in games then I seek out gamers who have similar tastes. Remember that "professional" reviewers are just people. They are gamers who have their own opinions and their own favorite games. While they may have more experience reviewing games, and a deeper insight into the gaming industry, their opinions are not any more or less valid than another's. Well, I suppose they are more valid than the butthurt fanboys... "The graffix are soooooo bad!!!!!" Really? Do better.
  • zombi3grim - November 16, 2012 2:21 p.m.

    So a gamer who likes a variety of games is going to tell you CoD is terrible? Well, heres a shocker. Im 25 years old. Ive been gaming since the NES. I play everything from Final Fantasy to Halo to Diablo 3. I love Skyrim, I love GTA and I also love CoD. I have probably the most mixed collection out of everyone on this entire site, a collection thats been growing since I was in middle school.
  • MolokoVeck - November 16, 2012 3:05 p.m.

    I have nothing against CoD games, and I understand why people like them, they just are not games that I enjoy. Yes, a lot of people like these games. Yes, they get great reviews. My point is that you cannot say that because a game gets great reviews that it is inherently a great game. Also, just because a lot of people like something does not make it good. The qualities of a game itself are what make the game good. The fact that you play and enjoy all of those games as well as CoD also does not have anything to do with how good the game is. You have your tastes, and I have mine. Making bold claims about your video game library does not add to your argument. You like CoD, and that is fine. I only posted in defense of Radgar's original post because I felt he had a good, though somewhat tongue-in-cheek point.
  • winner2 - November 16, 2012 8:53 p.m.

    You get my nomination for best argument and coolheadedness on the whole site today. You've summed up what I believe should be common sense in a few paragraphs, kudos.
  • zombi3grim - November 16, 2012 8:55 p.m.

    His post could be condensed down into a giant "meh, idc, do what you want." If thats all it takes to impress you, you need to raise your standards.

Showing 41-60 of 116 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.