Google+

Mafia II super review

Back to Article

31 comments

  • DustyRooster - August 24, 2010 10:47 p.m.

    I really enjoyed the demo. I like the reactions people have when I shoot them in the knees. It is always nice to have game characters act like they have been shot in the exact spot where I put the bullet. Nice review Mikel!
  • Valntyne - August 24, 2010 10:43 p.m.

    That red head is a Spy!
  • 8bitBaby - August 24, 2010 10:31 p.m.

    @batman5273 hahahahahahaaaaaaa nice! seriously though... i think i'll give this a shot. didn't play the first one.
  • Tronto13 - August 24, 2010 10:28 p.m.

    i wqas really dissapointed with the demo, it had so much promise and got so much right but it just seemed rushed. Nothing was quite perfect, if they had spent more time polishing it a bit it would have been a GTA competitor for sure.
  • LordGremlin - August 24, 2010 10:18 p.m.

    Actually, no blood in PS3 verson is a huge deal and it's the reason I decided not to buy this game.
  • Jadernader - August 24, 2010 10:07 p.m.

    I wouldn't buy it, but perhaps rent. I've played the demo and was surprised when i couldnt: Jump, shoot and drive, blind fire, and something else i forgot.... but i noticed two things that GTA needs to look into, you could turn on a speed limiter and only go the speed limit, and when u rob a store, you could actually STEAL things like clothes and guns...
  • BearKiller - August 24, 2010 10:05 p.m.

    Eh, this isn't really worth $60 if there is no replayability. I guess I'll wait until the price drops to at least $30.
  • batmanboy11 - August 24, 2010 10:01 p.m.

    I think I'll skip this for now and (finally) buy Red Dead Redemption. Also, good review Mikel.
  • ShaneCedt - August 24, 2010 10:01 p.m.

    nooo
  • ShaneCedt - August 24, 2010 10 p.m.

    First!
  • batman5273 - August 24, 2010 9:53 p.m.

    I think this review was totally biased because 2K Games paid Mikel off with a free lamp!

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: 2K Czech
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+