Google+

We Recommend By ZergNet

37 comments

  • d0x - January 31, 2009 7:05 p.m.

    Well that settles is, the official mags rate it high and so do a couple magazine that give everything great reviews... I think I'll wait for reviews from more trusted sources.
  • Levy - January 31, 2009 4:56 p.m.

    @ lava lump - I know! I just wanted to see how many sony fanboys danced into my little trap. To bad I didn't catch anything
  • mkis007 - January 31, 2009 9:45 a.m.

    @hlcy0n...same thing xbox mag does to gears and halo...and if u havent noticed its not just them giving the perfect scores.
  • hlcy0n - January 31, 2009 8:11 a.m.

    What?? The Official Playstation Magazines are giving this game amazing scores?? Funny that..
  • Chicago - January 31, 2009 7:34 a.m.

    Two things: 1. Finally, KZ2, along with MGS4, LBP, Ratchet and Clank, Drake's fortune, Resistance, and Gran Turismo 5, will be enough reason for people to buy a PS3 instead of 360 2. Gamesradar, I cant choose: This or LittleBigPlanet
  • AMayer - January 31, 2009 4:52 a.m.

    This is why I mostly only read GR reviews because before I would read weird crap like this and just be totally confused afterwards. I have a 360 anyways so I don't know why I'm here. ReCaptcha: Heskowitz Lisbon
  • Maddoggmlt93 - January 31, 2009 2:13 a.m.

    @ GamesRadarMikelRaparaz- It would be obvious that a mag like Maxim having game reviews being a joke but shouldn't Maxim stay out of that kind of target audience? It is not like a men's mag to try t get its readers into videogames.
  • lava_lamp - January 30, 2009 11:32 p.m.

    @levy- halo is average, just way overrated and chances are im not going to get killzone2 either im pretty skeptical of it right now
  • Levy - January 30, 2009 11:05 p.m.

    HALO IS BETTER THAN KILLZONE (just see how this goes over)
  • Klutt - January 30, 2009 10:32 p.m.

    Maxim is clearly confused, way to go Fiddy!
  • Jimmyjammy - January 30, 2009 8:22 p.m.

    This looks awesome and I'm definitely gonna get it but am I the only person that thinks 'Killzone' is a shit name? It doesn't elude to anything other than killing and I thought that now that the sequel was coming that they could have a least given it an interesting subtitle with some reference to the content of the game.
  • sixboxes - January 30, 2009 7:23 p.m.

    I'm sure it'll shock and dismay everyone to discover that Maxim's target market is slightly different than GR's. I wouldn't value this site's opinion of the Nissan 350Z over Road & Track's, either. And while I'm sure there's no worry of bias, some more bites from publications that aren't Playstation-focused would've been nice. IGN, for instance, gave it a 9.4.
  • RebornKusabi - January 30, 2009 6:18 p.m.

    "Oh I guess I won't be buying this game because Maxim said it sucks, but wow that 50 Cent is scored higher?!?! I gotta play that!" I promise there are "people" out there that will think that >_>
  • ELpork - January 30, 2009 5:14 p.m.

    Still waiting to see Mikel's review
  • Xplosive59 - January 30, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    Woot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the hype was worth it after all
  • Cernunnos - January 30, 2009 1:35 p.m.

    will tune in monday then.
  • miiketakashi - January 30, 2009 1:32 p.m.

    Nate, welcome to GR! Always been a fan of your writing for PSM3 and of course, the 'fro :) Maxim are probably smarting from not getting their hands on a review copy and are aiming to gain attention from being ever-so-slightly controversial with their above average rating. I too, can review games from watching a video. Final Fantasy XIII: 5/5 :D

Showing 21-37 of 37 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.