Google+

Grand Theft Auto V review

Astonishing
Back to Article

75 comments

  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 7:45 a.m.

    Good ol Rockstar made GTA IV amazing and along the way this gen they learned a lot from their other games that only pushed GTA V to be even better. Without a doubt.
  • rainn'sgaydar - September 16, 2013 7:31 a.m.

    Is this Coop's first 10? I forget.
  • w1nD89 - September 16, 2013 7:24 a.m.

    game looks awesome, but i didnt expect anything less. my real question is whats the song that plays in the background... starting at 0.48????
  • wadesmit - September 16, 2013 7:12 a.m.

    Good review. A bit shorter than I expected, but not disappointing. But there is a typo in paragraph 3: "incredible cohesive" should read "incredibly cohesive".
  • StrayGator - September 16, 2013 7:40 a.m.

    Compare and contrast: http://www.gamesradar.com/grand-theft-auto-iv-review/
  • Frieza - September 16, 2013 7:09 a.m.

    No surprise here. I wonder what's going to sell better: GTA V or Pokemon X and Y?
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 7:19 a.m.

    I'd say GTA V mainly because of how it has sold more units int he past than pokemon has.... Not to mention that GTA V is releasing in 2 platforms while probably coming to a third (PC) sooner than later. Whereas pokemon releases only in one. Doesn't really matter which sells more however, both are going to sell like pancakes and rock the industry XD
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 7:56 a.m.

    Technically, because of the formula, Pokemon X and Y count as 2 considering the 2 separate versions. But your still right. GTA V has got September in the bag and Pokemon is gonna rock October
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 8:40 a.m.

    Difference is that both x and y come on the same console and honestly, 98% of people will get either one or the other, not both. Only collectionists or the most obsessed will get both versions, and I can't see that accounting for more than 1 or 2 thousand extra copies.
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 11:45 a.m.

    It depends really, I'm not counting sales here, I'm just saying that GTA V on 360 or PS3 is pretty much the same decision as Pokemon X or Pokemon Y on total amounts. though PC is probably getting it but my point is otherwise the 2 sides. And eventually we'll have people fighting over which version sold more anyway :P
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 12:34 p.m.

    ...It really isn't though. Honestly, your point makes no sense :P One is the same game being released on two different platforms, thus reaching more people and selling more than if it had been released in just one. The other is a game with two versions released in the same platform. it won't reach more people that way, only divide who on that crowd will get each version. Not the same decision at all...
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 1:50 p.m.

    Then forget it, i knew it wasnt gonna make sense when i started :P
  • Cyberninja - September 16, 2013 7:32 a.m.

    Pokemon XY by far its a worldwide phenomenon and in total sales they sell millions more in their lifetimes than GTA games. GTA V will probably do better in the U.S. and U.K. Initially but going in for the long run Pokemon has staying power. So basically since pokemon has all the regions on lock compared to GTA which is only a big thing in the West Pokemon has the advantage.
  • Cyberninja - September 16, 2013 7:09 a.m.

    So game of the year 2013 right here calling it now. In any case if I get a chance I may check this out even though GTA hasn't really pulled me in yet when I tried IV, but if it as improved as Coop says then I will bite.
  • StrayGator - September 16, 2013 7:05 a.m.

    ASHTONISING!

Showing 61-75 of 75 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 13 2014 - Xbox One, PS4
Sep 17 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Rockstar
Franchise: Grand Theft Auto
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.