Google+

Grand Theft Auto V review

Astonishing
Back to Article

76 comments

  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 1:11 p.m.

    I just saw a cartoon from GTA V Rockstar is still Rockstar, Incoherent Rage will no doubt get news reportings against it and its gonna be hilarious
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 8:58 a.m.

    Pretty pissed at a few spoilers in the review vid but I guess I should've expected.
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 9:10 a.m.

    ...What exactly was spoiled? ._. I mean,a t least in terms of stuff that haven't been show already.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 9:38 a.m.

    A short clip but a spoiler all the same. Don't want to say, you'll probably notice if you rewatch
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 9:39 a.m.

    In all fairness, it is most likely a very minor spoiler but still.. meh
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 11:04 a.m.

    Eh... I did watch it all, and I'm not sure what you meant XD I mean, all of what I saw in the review was stuff that was already shown or we knew about in previous trailers XD
  • FireIceEarth - September 16, 2013 8:45 a.m.

    I was really nonplussed by GTA IV, I got tired of the "go here, kill this person, go there, kill that person", with the ever increasing ludicrousness that I never actually finished the game. I really welcomed The Last of Us and loved the maturity of the storytelling and the emotional involvement with the characters. I'd pretty much written off GTA V, but this review (particularly the video review, good job there by the way) was very interesting, I might give it a second look. I like the sound of the stock market and planning out heists. I may rent it, I still don't think I'd buy it.
  • MidianGTX - September 16, 2013 6:53 p.m.

    If you're doing exactly what the game tells you to... you're doing sandbox wrong.
  • winner2 - September 16, 2013 8:13 a.m.

    GUYS WHERE THE EFF IS THE PODCAST
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 8:42 a.m.

    Should arrive today sooner or later. The guys have specifically said that they held it back till today because they talked a lot about GTA V in it. XD In theory, since it has probably already been recorded, it could be posted now already. But I wouldn't be surprised if it was posted as per usual after 1-2 PM EST.
  • Swedish_Chef - September 16, 2013 8:02 a.m.

    Well the press seems to be eating this game up so far, the average review score is something like 97-99 right now. I'll just have to wait until I get my hands on it to see if the phenomenal amount of praise being showered on it is justified.
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 8:43 a.m.

    Honestly reviews shouldn't matter, everyone and their dad is getting this game, and more GTA is never a bad thing.
  • Swedish_Chef - September 16, 2013 9:20 a.m.

    I guess that is true. :P
  • Rub3z - September 17, 2013 4:25 p.m.

    And even the dads are begging the wives to get the game. And asking their grandma to join in. But then they realized that grandma was one of the first people to line up outside of GameStop to get it. :-P
  • shawksta - September 17, 2013 4:52 p.m.

    I went today to buy it, i seriously saw 2 grannies in line XD
  • mafyooz - September 16, 2013 7:57 a.m.

    Looks like another game will be going on the "not to be played when the kids are awake" pile in the next day or two :D
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 7:50 a.m.

    Also, big Kudos to your video review guys! I'll be honest, I had started to ignore those in the past because of the super stale presentation and commentary that limited itself to only highlighting the bulletpoints of the "You'll love/You'll hate" sections. This one however, was super good. It felt almost like a mini-podcast with very spot on, accurate video feedback. And having two people talking and engaging in conversation makes it far more easy to listen to and less monotone. And well, overall it's a far more in depth review of the game that even the written review itself! So yeah, it was awesome, and anyone let down by how short the written review was should just look at the video review. It's worth it ^^
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - September 16, 2013 11:37 a.m.

    Awesome, glad you liked the format! It's something we've only recently started doing--so far the response has been really positive :D
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 12:31 p.m.

    Deservedly so! Again, I HAD stopped paying attention to video reviews altogether, I wasn't aware they had changed format and i only saw this one because well- I wanted to see more of GTA V. But I was very pleasantly surprised to see this new format. Of course, I'll be sure to check the video reviews again from now on! ^^ congrats again GR!

Showing 41-60 of 76 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 17 2013 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Rockstar
Franchise: Grand Theft Auto
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs, Use of Alcohol

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.