Google+

Gears of War 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

85 comments

  • Coolbeans69 - November 15, 2008 9:18 p.m.

    God this game's a perfect ten
  • thedemonmar - November 15, 2008 5:36 a.m.

    man this game is going to kick lots of a$$
  • RowleyBirkinQC - November 12, 2008 2:51 a.m.

    WTF??? have none of you 360 fanboys ever played a PC game, I'm seriously Gears series really isn't that good, it was mass marketed for the pure fact that Halo wasn't about, there are immense games such as Fallout 3 & Little Big Planet to play this Winter, why not sell your dated 360 & spend the extra cash on a decent PC & a PS3 then your future safe (not sayin your clanky 360 will raise the cash for it though)
  • goldrushlive - November 11, 2008 8:50 p.m.

    this was the best game ever the story was awesome and so is multiplayer
  • CmBxChaotic - November 11, 2008 3:18 a.m.

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER
  • Altair75 - November 9, 2008 7:13 p.m.

    I want this game soo much, I think it deserves a 10 though. I mean you say it's much better than the first and still give it a lower score?
  • litaljohn - November 8, 2008 6:37 p.m.

    this game def. isn't a ten. yeah its a great game but far from perfect. horde is the savior as far as online. why take away ranked/unranked games? now we get to hear cries of clans for the next year and half...... I love being able to pull up the leaderboards without having to go to that war journal... and thank god theres still no lag online.... to be perfectly honest, if horde wasn't included, id rather stay on gears 1
  • JGILLIS9827 - November 7, 2008 3:36 p.m.

    this game is a ten i played all night was at launch party there is a god and his name is fenix
  • HotSht95 - November 7, 2008 12:33 p.m.

    pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  • thel3g3ndkillr - November 7, 2008 1:50 a.m.

    The time has come to wreak havick on the locust horde
  • hirioes - November 6, 2008 11:04 p.m.

    and i giv it a ten to
  • hirioes - November 6, 2008 11:04 p.m.

    wtf is i year al reddy ??
  • pdiddy0819 - November 6, 2008 8:50 p.m.

    this game looks awesome...and i will be able to get if for free just for filling out surveys at-http://www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=448414
  • Sash - November 5, 2008 1:06 p.m.

    Gears of War 2 om nom nom nom.
  • Princeton12 - November 5, 2008 1:40 a.m.

    With the release of Resistance 2, I will not be playing this as much.... Why did they release Resistance 2 and Gears of War 2 at the almost exact same time? Are they in competition or something???
  • cronoman66 - November 4, 2008 10:05 p.m.

    For me I really have no interest in this game, its far too generic for my liking and whilst the graphics are impressive I dont think I've been that amazed by gore in games since my early teens(However Head Shots in Fallout 3 are deadly satisfying :)) And I agree that the review should take into consideration the multiplayer, as with most shooters it can make or break them.
  • bron1417 - November 4, 2008 7:44 p.m.

    yo i cant wait till friday and great job on the review GR.
  • vinnys68 - November 4, 2008 6:30 p.m.

    maybe im the only one, but I'm a bit pissed that it got a 9, especially since the original got a 10. For me, I feel GoW2 should have gotten at least a 10 on this website, if they gave Halo 3 a 10, the original Gears a 10, this should get a 10 as well. A 9 means its as good as smackdown vs raw 2009, and we know its way better than that
  • RowleyBirkinQC - November 4, 2008 5:33 p.m.

    @ Bant, its my opinion if you cant deal with it thats your problem, is it not differing opinions that make the world interesting? if we all thought the same life would be boring, I just dont see anything new or innovative in the series, it just plays like Kill Switch but with nicer graphics so i'm not overly keen on the game & i also find the multiplayer a little slow paced
  • Rosebud04 - November 4, 2008 4:22 p.m.

    Assassins creed got a ten and gears 2 only got a nine?????????

Showing 41-60 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 07 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Epic Games
Franchise: Gears of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.