Google+

Gears of War 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

85 comments

  • Bant - November 4, 2008 4:29 a.m.

    @RowleyBirkin What the hell dude 7/10 my ass! GOW was great and GOW2 is hopefully going to be even better. It's wise not do insult a game that everyone else on this comment list likes.
  • RowleyBirkinQC - November 4, 2008 2:53 a.m.

    Gears of War was so over rated IMO, it was at best a mediocre 3rd person shooter, which I'd give 7/10 & I can't see this being any different
  • Tochy - November 4, 2008 12:36 a.m.

    HA IN UR FACE FANBOYS!
  • radicle94 - November 3, 2008 11:37 p.m.

    GR in your reveiws could you also review the online play that goes into if im going to buy it or not (although this one is a no-brainer)
  • Jajudoman001 - November 3, 2008 11:03 p.m.

    I know this sounds awfull, but I'm glad that the games isn't a ten.
  • TheWebSwinger - November 3, 2008 10:57 p.m.

    @Jar-Head: This review was actually written by Xbox 360 World UK. Which is kinda lame that they outsource their reviews...
  • Z-man427 - November 3, 2008 10:54 p.m.

    looks good and sounds decent. still going to wait to play it though
  • purpleshirt - November 3, 2008 10:27 p.m.

    its out? what the fuck am I doing here then
  • King_T - November 3, 2008 10:16 p.m.

    why did my 360 have to die... it chooses the best gaming weeks in the year!? oh yeah GOW2 looks amazing
  • Graham - November 3, 2008 10:14 p.m.

    I love it when great games return to form in their sequels. I was glad about Rock Band 2 and I'm really glad about Gears. Say it ain't so Joe, they kept the stupid-ass Jack defense segments in? That makes me sad.
  • HotSht95 - November 3, 2008 10:14 p.m.

    horrible reveiw i havent even played it and i can already say 10 u guys are so picky
  • TyrannosaurusAlan - November 3, 2008 10:11 p.m.

    Rawr! This looks sick.
  • Scott1121 - November 3, 2008 9:30 p.m.

    This game looks so awesome it makes me glad i preordered it
  • maxx1 - November 3, 2008 9:03 p.m.

    Wait, its out already ? LOOOOOL
  • jar-head - November 3, 2008 8:24 p.m.

    I love Games Radar reviews, to the point, and unbiased but only the Truth stands. Well said, Well put, Well written.
  • kingsmikefan - December 5, 2008 12:22 a.m.

    Why is multiplayer all lancers and chainsaws? The first was all shotguns. I think Epic doesn't know what "balance" means.
  • HotSht95 - November 29, 2008 6:58 a.m.

    @Rowley god u sound like a stupid philosiphizer "its my opinion and if everyones was the same blablablabla" ur a loser u just mad all u got is ur little 30 frames a second shitty run down PC and u play team fortress all day
  • HotSht95 - November 29, 2008 6:52 a.m.

    Rowley i really hope u read this because this is why u cry about us complaining they didnt give GoW2 a 10 BECAUSE UR TO POOR TO GET A 360 AND THIS GAME GO PLAY UR PC AND GAME CUBE AND HAVE POPTARTS FOR DINNER
  • djsn1per - November 21, 2008 2:12 a.m.

    - The vehicle driving sections still suck!
  • elmoefhf - November 17, 2008 1:48 a.m.

    perfect review the game is epic.the story is a bit stupid

Showing 21-40 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 07 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Epic Games
Franchise: Gears of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.