Google+

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 review

Back to Article

180 comments

  • Jordanonfire - November 8, 2011 8:49 a.m.

    Not a single mention of how the weapons handle, sound and feel.
  • Spybreak8 - November 8, 2011 8:31 a.m.

    There are some games that I'll know are good before I buy but even with this one I don't care. Skyrim has any of the money that I have left over from picking up Rage, Gears 3 and Batman: AC. I will undoubtedly put this on my to watch for Black Friday list though.
  • darron13 - November 8, 2011 8:22 a.m.

    *yawn* Yeah, I'll be waiting for Skyrim.
  • therawski - November 8, 2011 8:22 a.m.

    Of course Modern Warfare is better than Halo Reach
  • GhostbustTyler - November 8, 2011 7:56 a.m.

    I'm just sitting back and waiting for the Battlefield 3, Call of Duty, and Halo Reach fanboys to cause the biggest flame war to date on here.
  • rtype21 - November 8, 2011 7:56 a.m.

    I don't understand why people get mad that MW3 is more of the same when Battlefield 3 is just more of the same as well.
  • gmcb2011 - November 8, 2011 11:03 a.m.

    Have you played a couple of Battlefields? The game modes are the same, but I don't ever feel like I'm playing the same game. I saw screenshots of MW3's multiplayer, and I had flashbacks.
  • fugazithreat - November 8, 2011 12:34 p.m.

    well if you look at Bf3 doing more of the same then did you forget about the jets and better graphics in it? The only reason people like myself and many of the Bf fans don't like The Call of Nooby series is because it's still the same damb game. Very redundant, online maps are small and confined, very cartoonish, and the list goes on and on.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 8, 2011 7:52 a.m.

    From the review... I can't tell if it's worth it or not. I went on my childish "CoD bargo" awhile ago, but then I became more open, more receptive, and more hopeful to enjoy what I used to back in MW1 and MW2 days. The campaign seems interesting, nothing more, and the multiplayer, although taking out what I loved most about Black Ops (Emblem customization and the somewhat-useless but fun point system) seems more refined and less frustrating, which is why I stopped playing it in the first place. I'm not going to enjoy to community, and I'll hardly EVER plug my mic in without being in a party with friends, but this may be a buy for me. May.
  • Ironarm - November 8, 2011 7:57 a.m.

    Totally agree with the mic thing. I've only ever tried to talk to people in CoD one time. I think I said "Sup?" and then they all started calling me a "fag" and other terrible names.
  • fugazithreat - November 8, 2011 12:42 p.m.

    Because most of those people are kids or adult-kids. One time this kid;(boy); was talking crap about how he wanted to screw people's dads and he tried making fun of me so me and this other guy made fun of him. I think I told him he was one of those kids that wore a football helmet while riding the shortbus. He got mad to the point that he got off the game system.
  • SuperToad222 - November 8, 2011 7:52 a.m.

    Sooo... why did this review come out the day of release while BF3 took several days? You only needed 8 hours to completely review the campaign, spec ops, and multiplayer? P.s. for the C.o.d. elite screenshot that's Black Ops.
  • Ironarm - November 8, 2011 7:58 a.m.

    There was an issue with BF3 and some bugs were impacting the game I believe. The reviewer wanted to do a proper review and gave it more time. There was a whole article about it.
  • SideOfBeef - November 8, 2011 11:46 a.m.

    @SuperToad Battlefield 3 was only finished the day it released. This game was finished 2 years ago HO SNAP!
  • bviper - November 8, 2011 7:37 a.m.

    I like how they don't compare it to BF3 or any other new shooters at the end just previous COD games lol. Good one games radar
  • potpan0 - November 8, 2011 8:47 a.m.

    Probably trying to avoid a flame-war between the COD, Battlefield, and Halo fanboys.
  • FlagrantPilgrim - November 8, 2011 7:36 a.m.

    Yeah, ok, great. Going back to Battlefield 3 until Skyrim comes out.
  • Zolty717 - November 8, 2011 7:33 a.m.

    6 hours is very generous. Picked this up last night at midnight, finished the campaign at about 6:30. That was with some breaks while playing. I can't believe this is the same reviewer who had the balls to give Reach an 8. So far, that game blows this one out of the water.
  • BladedFalcon - November 8, 2011 7:29 a.m.

    Meh, still not buying it. Activision's not getting my money, not this time.
  • christian-shaffer - November 8, 2011 7:25 a.m.

    I get the Call of Duty games because they are my fall back. It's a game that always gives me what I expect. I don't buy them for innovation or anything like that. I get them because for me, there is always replay value and I prefer the fast paced multiplayer. I'm glad they never change anything too much because then I would lose a game I love. If I want innovation, I'll buy Battlefield 3, Arkham City, or Mass Effect. All of which I have or have pre-ordered. Don't like the game, don't buy it. But don't go and bash those of us that enjoy it. If you can't appreciate it, that's your problem not ours.

Showing 101-120 of 180 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, Wii, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.