Skip to main content

Watch the Nintendo Switch livestream reveal here

The hour approaches. At 4am GMT, 8pm PT and 11pm ET, Nintendo will reveal more on its new Switch console (opens in new tab)

There's an event taking place at the Tokyo Exhibition Center which, obviously, not many of us can get to. So God bless the Nintendo Direct streaming it all to those not on the Tokyo city center bus root. 

You can watch that below, and keep it Radar as we'll be breaking it all down afterwards.  

While we're expecting to see the machine itself, and some games, the Nintendo Switch price (opens in new tab) will probably be the hottest thing to drop (assuming we get it). Retail listings and rumours all seem to be pointing towards anything between $200-300, usually at the lower end of the range. There's already a hefty amount of interest in the console so a killer price could make all the difference. 

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us! (opens in new tab)

Leon Hurley
Leon Hurley

I'm currently GamesRadar's Senior Guides Co-ordinator, which means I've had a hand in producing or writing all of the guide and tips content on the site. I also write reviews, previews and features, and do video. Previously I worked for Kotaku, and the Official PlayStation Magazine and website. I'm a big fan of open world games, horror, and narrative adventures.