How to watch the Pokemon Direct today

If you're here, there's a good chance you're a Pokemon fanatic just like us. So if that's the case, you'll definitely want to know how to watch the Pokemon Direct today, and we're here to help. At the last Pokemon Direct, the long-awaited Pokemon Switch games got announced and given a name: Pokemon Sword and Shield (no Pokemon Gun or Pokemon Trebuchet, unfortunately). 

Today's Pokemon Direct is sure to have a bunch of information about the game, but unlike before, this one is going to be 15 minutes long instead of just seven, so you'll want to settle in and get comfy. All you need to do if you're figuring out how to watch the Pokemon Direct today is tune into the Pokemon YouTube channel, which you can find below. Nice and easy!

And here's when you can tune in to watch it:

US West Coast: 6AM PT
US East Coast: 9AM ET
UK: 2PM GMT
Europe: 3PM CET

A tweet from the official Pokemon account mentions that Nintendo has been "hard at work researching this new region", so you should expect a couple of new gen 8 Pokemon to be revealed as well as information about Galar, the brand new region that's based on the United Kingdom. When it comes to the release date it's anyone's guess whether it's going to be announced, as Nintendo could be waiting until E3 2019 to reveal when the game is coming to Switch. Or it could be planning to make the Nintendo E3 2019 Direct all about the Animal Crossing Switch game (please, please, please). Guess we'll just have to wait and see… 

Want more Nintendo goodness? Here's the best Nintendo Switch games to play right now, or look below to see it in video form!