Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 remaster gets 37 new songs - stream the full playlist now

(Image credit: Activision)

The complete list of new artists rocking out for the Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 (opens in new tab) remaster has been revealed, and it includes 37 new tracks. Most of the soundtrack from the original games will be there (yes, including 'Superman' by Goldfinger), but these are the songs making their debut for the remaster.

True to form, Activision has brought on a laundry list of acts whose sounds were echoing through skate parks everywhere during the late 90s and early 2000s. Making their debut on the Tony Hawk's Pro Skater series are rapper Merkules with the track 'Bass' and Machine Gun Kelly with 'Bloody Valentine.'

Ska punk staples Sublime, Less Than Jake, and Reel Big Fish will fill out the soundtrack with new-to-series songs 'Same in the End,' 'Bomb Drop,' and 'She's Famous Now,' respectively. As someone who's almost exclusively listened to those bands since childhood, I can say Activision picked out some absolute belters - 'Bomb Drop' from the 2017 EP Sound the Alarm is an underappreciated gem I'm glad is getting some exposure. Head here (opens in new tab) to stream the full playlist, and check below for the full list of new songs coming to Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 Remastered:

  • A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It?
  • A. Swayze & the Ghosts – Connect to Consume
  • Alex Lahey – Misery Guts
  • All Talk – Let’s Do It
  • American Nightmare – Life Support
  • Backchat – Step It Up
  • Baker Boy – In Control
  • Billy Talent – Afraid of Heights
  • Black Prez ft. Kid Something – The Struggle
  • CHAII – South
  • Charlie Brown Jr. – Confisco
  • Cherry Kola – Something To Say
  • Chick Norris – Made Me Do
  • Craig Craig ft. Icy Black – Stomp
  • Crush Effect ft. KARRA – Coming Through
  • Destroy Boys – Duck Eat Duck World
  • DZ Deathrays – IN-TO-IT
  • FIDLAR – West Coast
  • JunkBunny – Sedona
  • Less Than Jake – Bomb Drop
  • Machine Gun Kelly – Bloody Valentine
  • Merkules – Bass (feat. Tech N9ne & Hopsin)
  • MxPx – Let's Ride
  • Pkew Pkew Pkew – Mid 20's Skateboarder
  • Reel Big Fish – She’s Famous Now
  • Rough Francis– Deathwire
  • Screaming Females – Let Me In
  • Skepta – Shutdown
  • Spilt Milk – Run It Up Pt II
  • Strung Out – Firecracker
  • Sublime – Same In The End
  • The Ataris – All Soul's Day
  • The Super Best Frens Club – Like This
  • Token – Flamingo
  • Tyrone Briggs – Lose Control
  • Viagra Boys – Slow Learner
  • Zebrahead – All My Friends Are Nobodies

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 Remastered is scheduled to launch on PC, PS4, and Xbox One September 4. However, the Warehouse Demo will get you early access on August 14, but you'll need to pre-order the game for access.

Find even more to get excited about in our guide to the upcoming games (opens in new tab) 2020 and beyond.

Jordan Gerblick

After scoring a degree in English from ASU, I worked as a copy editor while freelancing for places like SFX Magazine, Screen Rant, Game Revolution, and MMORPG on the side. Now, as GamesRadar's west coast Staff Writer, I'm responsible for managing the site's western regional executive branch, AKA my apartment, and writing about whatever horror game I'm too afraid to finish.