Skip to main content

Modern Rock Mega Pack DLC comes to Guitar Hero

The Guitar Hero franchise may be down, but it's not out. Making good on its promise to continue supporting new downloadable content for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, Activision today announced nine new tracks for the game.

Dubbed the Modern Rock Mega Pack, the new slate of DLC is the first major update to Warriors of Rock since the announcement to shut down the long-running music game series. Here's what it includes:

* "Sorrow" by Bad Religion
* "Sic Transit Gloria... Glory Fades" by Brand New
* "She's A Genius" by Jet
* "Supermassive Black Hole" by Muse
* "Psycho" by Puddle Of Mudd
* "Little Sister" by Queens Of The Stone Age
* "Always" by Saliva
* "Hands Open" by Snow Patrol
* "Headstrong" by Trapt

All tracks are available for the standard $2 price tag, or players can buy all nine together for a bundle price of around $16.50.

In February, Activision announced plans toend the Guitar Hero and DJ Hero franchises. The publisher initially said it would not be releasing any more DLC for either series, but after anoutpouring of support, the company announced via Twitter that it would release new content after all.

[Source:Press Release]

Mar 8, 2011