Skip to main content

Killing Floor 2 is the latest Epic Games Store free game giveaway

(Image credit: Tripwire Interactive)

The latest set of Epic Games Store free games includes Killing Floor 2, an ideal way to hang out with friends online while you turn zombies into meaty giblets.

The full lineup of games this week is Killing Floor 2, Lifeless Planet: Premier Edition, and The Escapists 2. You have until July 16 at 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST to grab them, and you'll need to go through the checkout process for each one individually to make sure you claim them all.

Killing Floor 2 is a wave-based zombie defense game, with up to 6 player co-op and 6v6 PvP if you go for the asymmetrical humans-versus-zeds mode. On top of the usual cannon fodder charging down hallways, there are also special zeds to mix up your strategies and give your group extra trouble. Thankfully, you have everything from katanas to machine guns to sci-fi energy weapons to keep the zombies at bay.

Lifeless Planet: Premier Edition is an exploration game about an American astronaut on a one-way trip to Mars. Initially searching for his missing crew, he discovers what appears to be an abandoned Soviet town - and a young Russian woman who can somehow survive in the Martian atmosphere. It just gets weirder from there.

The Escapists 2 is a life-sim RPG about escaping from prison. You'll need to keep to your daily routine as an inmate to avoid raising suspicion while secretly preparing for your big breakout - whether that's by tunnel, plane, or even disguising yourself as a guard.

Remember, you have until July 16 to claim this latest set of games for free on Epic Games Store. After that, they'll go up for sale for their normal price and the next free games will take their place.

Find more titles to look out for with our guide to the best PC games.

Connor has been doing news and feature things for GamesRadar+ since 2012, which is suddenly a long time ago. How on earth did that happen?