Google+

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword review

Excellent
Back to Article

88 comments

  • shawksta - November 11, 2011 1:13 a.m.

    Awesome review, this game is nothing but awesome, and lol on the negatives! Wind waker? Eeh, it was awesome but it WAS aggravating. Yet another major contender for GOTY!
  • keltar93 - November 11, 2011 12:42 a.m.

    Great review Carolyn! Didn't think it'd get a 9 from the words of the review, but I'm still picking it up, probably day 1
  • veryweirdguy - November 11, 2011 12:42 a.m.

    Great! Roll on next Friday!
  • magic_muffin_man - November 11, 2011 12:31 a.m.

    >Wind Waker >Best 3D Zelda That's a pretty horrible misspelling of Majora's Mask. Who edited this?
  • Gene - November 11, 2011 1:23 a.m.

    Win! Majora's Mask is, in my thought-out opinion, the best of all Zelda games. It's the only one with any true depth to the world (ironic, considering no-one's sure if it's real or not). It's the only Zelda game to look beyond THERE YOU MUST CARE ABOUT THOSE CHARACTERS AND THOSE CHARACTERS ARE EVIL. Carolyn may love her Hyrule Temple reveal, but nothing in the Zelda series has ever compared to the poignancy and intimacy of healing the cursed scientist, so that his daughter isn't traumatised any longer. Those who have played the game know what I'm referring to.
  • nathstyles - November 11, 2011 2:42 a.m.

    Have to add my agreement here. I liked Wind Waker but my god this site is hung up on it - do you not remember the endless bloody sailing?? MM had an altogether different atmosphere, full of dread and melancholy. Add to that it's excellent take on the standard formula for Zelda games and you have one of the series most unique and rewarding entries. On the Skyward Sword front - I'm sooo poor - stupid endless game release schedule bad enough Skyrim is unobtainable until end of month this will have to wait until I can afford a second hand Wii
  • chrisda - November 11, 2011 12:26 a.m.

    I still have to disagree with the Wind Waker part. Honestly, it was great and all, but the art style just doesn't do it for me and how can you defend the hours of SAILING?
  • TriforcePlayer - November 11, 2011 12:21 a.m.

    Awesome

Showing 81-88 of 88 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 20 2011 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
Franchise: Legend of Zelda
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Animated Blood, Comic Mischief, Fantasy Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.