Google+

Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 - review

Excellent
Back to Article

51 comments

  • Rubyeslipse - October 9, 2010 5:44 a.m.

    Another sypohant kool-aid drinking review. They could have shit in a bad and called it Sonic 4 and the press would still eat it up, retro poser trash.
  • omarissa - October 9, 2010 5:12 a.m.

    if you gave this a game a 9, what would u have given sonic 4 if it had 7 zones and tails with co up online play and multiplayer, a 11. you also mention the physics in the negatives, why mention it if u don't think there worst
  • omarissa - October 9, 2010 4:48 a.m.

    let me get this straight, u guys gave rocket knight a 7 for being short and have a 15$ price tag, yet u give sonic 4 a 9 when its 2x shorter and offers no hard mode, i really don't like the message your sending to developers, the game has only 4 zones, bad animation and average graphics, imagine if they actually tried to make something great, so really how much did sega pay for this review.
  • omarissa - October 9, 2010 4:38 a.m.

    let me get this straight, u guys gave rocket knight a 7 for being short and have a 15$ price tag, yet u give sonic 4 a 9 when its 2x shorter and offers no hard mode, i really don't like the message your sending to developers, the game has only 4 zones, bad animation and average graphics, imagine if they actually tried to make something great, so really how much did sega pay for this review.
  • chefjesus - October 9, 2010 12:08 a.m.

    Is that shitty mine cart level still in the game?
  • batmanboy11 - October 9, 2010 12:08 a.m.

    Glad to see its good. Too bad I just spent all my money...
  • lymanzaar - October 8, 2010 11:14 p.m.

    i love the pictures where it shows your lives number in the triple digits
  • enlargedhousecats - October 8, 2010 10:43 p.m.

    HOLY CRAP A GOOD MODERN SONIC GAME!
  • Geminiman82 - October 8, 2010 9:51 p.m.

    @Sausage- I completely agree sir. I've played all the original games, beat them and never really felt accomplished for doing so.
  • ZenRobot - October 8, 2010 8:36 p.m.

    nice review...i am gonna check it out in a hurry now.
  • Ravenbom - October 8, 2010 8:27 p.m.

    I still think of Sonic Rush as Sonic 4. But it's good to know Sonic's back.
  • shadowreaper72 - October 8, 2010 7:28 p.m.

    Sonic!!!! Where the hell have you been!!!!??? Sigh its okay Sonic as long as your back everything is fucking awesoeme. Definetly picking this game up for sure
  • FACANAWESOME - October 8, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    Nice may have to break my "only buy disc" game rule. Love me some Sonic.
  • thefreakysurgeon - October 8, 2010 7:17 p.m.

    IT GOT A 9!!!! I AM SO PUMPED FOR THIS GAME!!!
  • GameManiac - October 8, 2010 6:48 p.m.

    Well, it's about time.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - October 8, 2010 6:20 p.m.

    Whoa, 127 lives? As sonic would say, "Too easy!" Still, picking this up ASAP. Next tuesday for PSN, I believe.
  • SausageLozenge - October 8, 2010 5:53 p.m.

    Outside of the nostalgia, I always thought the original Sonics were mediocre when it came to gameplay. I did however love the music.
  • NotBraze - October 8, 2010 5:35 p.m.

    Can I really forgive SEGA for 16 years of mistreating Sonic? If the game is as good as you say, than hell yes! I'm totally downloading this the minute it goes up on XBLA! Sonic is back!
  • KaiokenKid - October 8, 2010 5:35 p.m.

    FIANLY! I can be a Sonic fan without defending myself for the first time in 10 freakin years.
  • Imgema - October 8, 2010 4:34 p.m.

    "For instance, Sonic is mute. He doesn't even say 'Yeah, not bad' at the end of an act" That would be a reason to buy the damn game. Finally!

Showing 21-40 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 07 2010 - iPhone (US)
Oct 07 2010 - iPhone (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii, Xbox 360, PS3, iPhone
Genre: Action
Published by: Sega
Developed by: Sonic Team
Franchise: Sonic the Hedgehog
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.