Google+

Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands super review

Great
Back to Article

32 comments

  • Ieatedapuppy - May 19, 2010 4:32 a.m.

    Sounds pretty cool,I might actually play this one. Admittedly, the graphics look like crapics, and I'm not really digging this new prince look, but I trust you Mickey Reparaz.
  • usmovers_02 - May 19, 2010 3:28 a.m.

    Hmm, the POP trilogy was praised for it's excellent combat generally speaking...
  • EnragedTortoise1 - May 19, 2010 2:27 a.m.

    Ehh... I'll wait till an inevitable price drop.
  • TriforcePlayer - May 19, 2010 12:46 a.m.

    Sounds great, lookin forward to adding this to the bookshelf immediately.
  • TheWebSwinger - May 19, 2010 12:42 a.m.

    First of all, srsly why is the prince so ugly.. Second of all, as happy as I am to see them return to a nearer-sands-of-time-trilogy style of gameplay, I hate that I have to spend $60 on a movie tie-in game to get my hands on it.
  • rancid92 - May 19, 2010 12:24 a.m.

    I can't believe they didn't mention how awful the graphics are. Seriously, they hardly even look next-gen. This is about on par with 360 launch titles.
  • garnsr - May 18, 2010 11:14 p.m.

    I enjoyed Sands of Time and the reboot, but never tried the other two between. I may pick this up when the price drops (in a month, month and a half?) Too much on my plate right now.
  • penguinchilli - May 18, 2010 10:39 p.m.

    Is it just me or does Ratash look a lot like Ifrit from Final Fantasy?
  • Valntyne - May 18, 2010 10:11 p.m.

    The Hell?... A movie tie-in that's actually good?! Well I know what I'm renting tonight. Nice Review BTW. On a sad note..., that Lost Planet 2 pop up is Farking INFURIATING!
  • Amnesiac - May 18, 2010 9:55 p.m.

    About what I expected. I actually got pretty interested in Forgotten Sands when I learned it wasn't just a movie tie-in. This sounds like it's dead in the middle of my worst and best hopes for the game. I might pick it up when the price comes down and I'm not already swamped with games. But my god, why is the Prince so ugly?
  • Wriggly - May 18, 2010 9:38 p.m.

    Those graphics and the new Prince are ugly as balls.
  • Brandon1 - May 18, 2010 9:36 p.m.

    cool. nice review.

Showing 21-32 of 32 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 18 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, DS, PSP
Jun 01 2010 - PC (US)
May 21 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, DS, PSP
Jun 01 2010 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, DS, PSP, PC
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal, Ubisoft Quebec City
Franchise: Prince of Persia
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.