Google+

Lollipop Chainsaw review

Back to Article

58 comments

  • somerandomchap - June 12, 2012 4:34 a.m.

    Hey Henry, You pointed out that the game lacks a good combat system and unlockable variety but the exact same can be said for No More Heroes, NMH games being my personal favourite games of all time. The combo system in that was just mash A and the unlocks were a couple more katanas and clothes. Really what i am trying to ask is, you did compare it to NMH but i really enjoyed NMH enough to be my favourite games, despite the same criticism being valid for it. Do you think if the combat aside it would be on par with NMH?
  • shyamapyjama - June 12, 2012 4:24 a.m.

    It was pretty obvious it was going to flop, as soon as it came out all I noticed was upskirt, I knew there was zombies but none of the focus was in the game, even the graphics started to look a bit odd as well, anyhow I would rather spend 60 squids on taking my girl out, this game is for guys desperate for some 3d love, its summer GTFO!!
  • Moondoggie1157 - June 12, 2012 7:52 a.m.

    Was it obvious, bro? Major fist bumps for that one, OH YEA! You're absolutely right, this game is made for desperate guys who can't find real pussy... Jeez, how could I have missed that one? It is just so obvious... I'll be sure to ask you what you think whenever a new game comes out, I mean you did know this would flop ahead of time, right bro? ...Jackass Anyways, it's a shame LC doesn't live up to Shadows or NMH... Damn shame, I was actually looking forward to it.
  • archnite - June 12, 2012 3:30 a.m.

    It seemed this game wasn't going to shine to bright, but at least amazon put it out on the cheap for preorder. The immediate post E3 launch seemed most suspect. It seems this Teusday is a day of unrealized potential.
  • jackthemenace - June 12, 2012 2:36 a.m.

    Damn, I was pretty excited about this, but I'm glad I decided to wait and see the reviews- especially after Shadows of the Damned last year. It's still something I want to play, badly, but it'll be a rental. Oh well, I'm sure Grasshopper are bound to get it right EVENTUALLY. I just hope they don't give up altogether and STOP making new IPs, I think the stories behind these games are gold.
  • tehtimeisnow - June 12, 2012 1:35 a.m.

    ha ah i new this gane wuold suck its a stuped cocnept and no one want this game anyway cuz poeple rather play real games insted like modern warefare 3
  • taokaka - June 12, 2012 12:54 a.m.

    Wow I never thought I'd see the day where Gamesradar was the site that gave a suda 51 game the lowest score I've seen, but I suppose I'll wait for a few more reviews before I make judgement on whether I'll grab this new or slightly less as new.
  • IceBlueKirby - June 11, 2012 10:32 p.m.

    I'll be getting this whenever I find it cheap. I wasn't planning on rushing out and buying it new anyway, so I can wait a while before I check it out. Still seems like it would be good mindless fun.
  • slimjim441 - June 11, 2012 10:24 p.m.

    Seems good enough. Thanks for being honest Henry, but the 6/10 won't deter me. The first time I heard about this game, this is exactly what I was expecting. Comparable to Evil Dead, or the new Splatterhouse, I assume. Pretty mediocre, but with some rare and beautiful charm that few games/movies can capture. I'll be picking up this week.
  • XanderGC - June 11, 2012 10:17 p.m.

    Aw, this is quite a bummer as we see far too few new IP's nowadays and it is clear as why that is, when it works it's fantastic, but when it doesn't, companies see it as a failure and see it as too risky of a move to try again... at least for a little while. I really want to get this game though and Shadows of the Damned and my other favorite risky venture; Dragons Dogma. Great review Hank!
  • G0523 - June 11, 2012 10:14 p.m.

    Still gonna at least try it. A 6/10 isn't necessarily a bad thing. Just hope it won't be as boring as SotD was (gameplay wise).
  • zombi3grim - June 11, 2012 10:12 p.m.

    Im getting it. A 6 from this site usually winds up a 8 or 9 for me.
  • RedEther - June 11, 2012 9:58 p.m.

    I'm still picking this up.
  • onetimebuster - June 11, 2012 9:48 p.m.

    Well i will still be picking this up like i did with shadow of that damned.
  • RebornKusabi - June 11, 2012 9:32 p.m.

    Hey Hank, I see a typo in the middle of the fourth paragraph, third sentence- "...you'll notice the dreaded "R-word" (repetitiv) rear its ugly head...". It looks like you missed the "e" in repetitive. Yay editing! Also Cape Crisis rules.
  • Redeater - June 11, 2012 9:31 p.m.

    Jesus! This was one of three must buys for me this year...and now Bioshock has been pushed back! I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. Almost all of Suda's games have good intentions but the end result is always lacking.
  • Darkhawk - June 11, 2012 9:20 p.m.

    I remember when Suda games were actually intelligent (read: Killer7). This is just self-parody at this point.
  • MasterBhater - June 11, 2012 9:10 p.m.

    Unfortunate, but I kind of expected it

Showing 41-58 of 58 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language