Google+

Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII review

Back to Article

89 comments

  • Cyberninja - February 10, 2014 4:05 p.m.

    I have my LE in the mail already so I don't need a review, the only question is when am I going to play it? Bravely Default is already a time sink(Spend 8 hours playing it somehow and it ended up being 2 am nights in a row without me noticing...)
  • BladedFalcon - February 10, 2014 6:16 p.m.

    Heh, yeah, it's pretty addicting! Also dude, don't forget to send some moves once in a while! :P Its free and it can be pretty handy, and I don't think yours has been updated in a while :P
  • Redeater - February 10, 2014 1:17 p.m.

    OXM "Thanks to its engaging combat and spectacle, Lightning Returns manages to distract somewhat from its overarching design issues" 7/10 This is the 3rd FF13 and there are still design problems?? I gave FF13-2 a chance and it remains the ony FF I haven't completed. The fact that they based it around the worst character doesn't convince me that this game will be any better. (God forbid they give Sazh a game. Unfortunately, Sazh isn't Asian, white....or a questionable mix of the two so I shouldn't have gotten my hopes up). Well, I'll just stick to enjoying the best FF since 10. Bravely Default.
  • BladedFalcon - February 10, 2014 12:37 p.m.

    Are these kinds of heads up for reviews going to become a trend now? What is this site? IGN? :P
  • Redeater - February 10, 2014 1:18 p.m.

    If they start forcing me to watch a video instead of allowing me to read something in 1/50 the time I'm out of here!
  • g1rldraco7 - February 10, 2014 12:31 p.m.

    I need to finish the demo before I pick my cope of the game tomorrow.
  • Moondoggie1157 - February 10, 2014 12:17 p.m.

    I really enjoyed the demo, and I think I may have an idea of how the story is going to unfold. I could also be completely off, regardless, can't wait to pick this up!
  • Talvari - February 10, 2014 12:01 p.m.

    Wish this was a global EU/NA release like 13 was :| Gotta wait an extra 3 days in ye olde EU. Interested to see how the reviews turn out for this as there's been so much hype and promising footage for this game. Here's hoping they haven;t messed up the finale :|
  • TheGreyWizard - February 10, 2014 12:50 p.m.

    Yeah, good luck with that.

Showing 81-89 of 89 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 11 2014 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Square Enix
Franchise: Final Fantasy
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.