Google+

Killzone 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

135 comments

  • DasavageJ - February 2, 2009 9:21 p.m.

    Uhm now I have mixed feelings (IN KNOW WAY GET ME WRONG THIS IS A MUST BUY FOR ME) because on the one hand the graphics are topped only buy Crysis (unfair comparison) and are only neared buy Gears2, also the multiplayer seems pretty solid following in the footsteps of CoD4 which is great four me, along with the never before seen FPS cover system, and the realistic weight of your character. On the other hand the team really missed out on some obviously cool features: Co-OP both splitscreen and online, Multiplayer Splitscreen(I'm not actually sure on this), blind fire from the awesome cover system(to easy to implement I mean really cmon now), better cursors (lol thats just me), an at least slightly wider variety of SciFi weapons and vehicles, and finally the implementation of the cover system in online mode("If you dont like it sont use but at least its there if you want it" would seem like a smarter response than ripping the system out). All in all I near fully agree with this review and am now once again awaiting THE NEXT BIGGEST PS3 GAME!!! out there likely released in 2010. Owell life goes on. On a side note I would like to add that all though you guys may seem kind of biased toward the 360 at times I must admit that when I really look for the things you guys are talking about they do show up as small gripes aside from the graphics, the PS3s use of scale in brightness of different areas and objects has always attracted me more. And this is coming from a guy who has owned two PS3s after breaking one (I threw it down some stairs in rebellion of my dad... worst.. desicion/day.. EVER!!!) and is about to buy his third PSP, stupid screen cracks, so believe me when I say that Sony isn't doing ANYWHERE NEAR AS BAD AS THE 360 FANBOYS may think although our PS3 fanboys tend to talk a lot of shit too but hey there just being fans. anyway nice article and GR keep up the good work!!! wow this was long
  • EdHas503 - February 2, 2009 9:07 p.m.

    OMG LOL BALLs (BLOLLS?) 9/10 THIS REVIEW IS SO BIASED IM GOING ON NEOGAF RIGHT NOW AND BLOGGING THIS SHIT 3 PAGES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AS A PROFICIENT DIGG USER IM INSULTED ITS TOO LONG MAN I HOPE WIKIPARAZ CHOKES ON HIS MICROSOFT POINTS LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
  • John-117 - February 2, 2009 8:41 p.m.

    Great review, I didn't really find gear 2 that amazing, but that's personal preference. February 27th can't come soon enough!
  • Wave360 - February 2, 2009 8:39 p.m.

    OMG!!!! Only a 9!!! HOW MUCH MONEY DID MICROSOFT GIVE YOU THIS TIME!!! You guys a so biased. I hate you all Go die in a hole!! Ok this has gone on long engouf, Nice review, im looking forward to this game
  • Corsair89 - February 2, 2009 8:30 p.m.

    Killzone 1 was meh for me. Maybe I'll play it, maybe I won't. It looks stunning, though.
  • Bassist94 - February 2, 2009 8:26 p.m.

    awesome.... and first?
  • GAMESFIRE - July 27, 2009 2:29 p.m.

    Awesome game- I love it!
  • xXHaloKillerXx - June 23, 2009 2:38 p.m.

    The game doesnt look anywhere as awesome as the 2005 trailer!!!!!This blows!
  • tehsandvich - May 23, 2009 1:30 a.m.

    @everyone who said killzone 2<halo 3 IDIOTS! (sorry for caps) didnt you read they said killzone 2=halo also i agree that codwaw was worse but i think resistence 2 was even and gears 2 was way better
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - March 26, 2009 9:14 a.m.

    I've said this before, but maybe it bears repeating: We have never, and we WILL never, adjust a game's score up or down because of any personal feelings toward the platform it's on. That would be petty, stupid and self-destructive. It would also be a gross disservice to our readers. That said, I'd like the people who keep complaining about the Gears comparison to seriously ask themselves if they'd still complain if I'd said Killzone 2 wiped the floor with Gears 2. If the answer is no, then I don't think I'm the one with bias issues.
  • dickarmy117 - March 21, 2009 1:01 a.m.

    kill zone 2 is so asume.
  • HatedGamerLovesGames - March 20, 2009 1:26 a.m.

    YEAAA Go GoW 2 And im more than happy with the fact that you said that Halo 3 Is infinetly fun, if people are still playing halo 1 right now, imagine for how long Halo 3 will be played
  • Awesomeitude1523 - March 8, 2009 8:43 a.m.

    Is I only one that noticed that this game got 9. Gears of War 2 also got 9. Big whup. Both great games.
  • Savannah1994 - March 7, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    This game is stunning but..that's about it.... Iv'e played killzone1 on the ps2 , and i loved it , but this is rubbish!
  • xiomen - March 6, 2009 3:09 a.m.

    Wut lvl do you have to be to get the badges in online mode??
  • Cane - March 5, 2009 1:40 p.m.

    Oh...and for the 1 hit knife kill B@ll@cks and the 'its to easy' try playing it on Veteran and then Elite you pussies......it takes more like 3 stabs to kill them then!
  • Muchomexicano - March 4, 2009 12:59 a.m.

    wow 1 hit knife kills might ass well call yourself jason and the game friday the 13th... big flaw for campaign but other than that not to bad
  • GoldenMe - March 3, 2009 4:50 a.m.

    The comments still flowing? Hrmm, Gamesradar, you've made a mistake. You reviewed a game, and now people question you. Honestly, it's funny. Halo > Killzone just makes me giddy inside. And people who say Gaylo has no soul or fucking common since and should go grab a helmet for their own good. Now if I can go, I'll be playing a game that still has 300,000 players even after 1 1/2 years.
  • sportgamer - March 2, 2009 4:54 p.m.

    KZ2 should not be compared to GoW2.
  • Sonneilon - March 2, 2009 3:34 a.m.

    I just like the Helghast designs.

Showing 61-80 of 135 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.