Google+

Killzone 2 review

Back to Article

135 comments

  • D0CCON - July 6, 2011 9:52 p.m.

    I love going back to these older games and looking at the comments. Why on earth would Microsoft pay Gamesradar to give KZ a 9 out of 10? Sony would be the ones to pay for a review like that and of course they didn't either.
  • CreeplyTuna - January 9, 2010 2:35 a.m.

    people- gr is owned by nbc(or some company like that) that's owned by Microsoft which can/does lead to some of the bias. i own both consoles and i halo 3 was soooo bad. i loved the first halo, but the 2nd was meh. this game is so much more gritty and intense... kinda like the saving private ryan of video games. dont play halo, buy this!
  • MAG101 - August 29, 2009 6:18 a.m.

    Looks pretty good....
  • JohnnyMaverik - August 16, 2009 1:53 p.m.

    However 9 out of 10 is a brilliant score so all you people bitching can stfu. Sure maybe Halo and Gears are over-rated, personally I'd say Halo certainly is. But Killzone 2 a 10/10? Don't think so. 9 is about fair.
  • JohnnyMaverik - August 16, 2009 1:51 p.m.

    "multiplayer modes ensure that Halo 3 hangs onto its 10 score when faced with Killzone 2’s more straightforward offerings." Bollocks. If a game has a thin single player campaign the multiplayer however good cannot make up for that in terms of securing a perfect score.
  • gangjute8 - July 31, 2009 3:23 p.m.

    I, for one, find this review to be informative, fair, and quite helpful and amusing. Seriously, guys, stop arguing and look at yourselves. You are bickering over a game. I mean really, just enjoy the game and stop complaining about each other. *Looks at comment* Oh, wait...
  • xxxCr00k3dxxx - July 17, 2009 8:21 p.m.

    all you ppl who are bitching about them being unbiased probably dont even have a 360.I have both a PS3 and a 360 and i must say while Ps3 does have some good games the 360 has better ones.Befroe you ppl disagree with it at least try the games and compare them.
  • TheWebSwinger - July 7, 2009 5:32 p.m.

    Having had the game for about 4 months now, I can honestly say I would have given Killzone 2 a 10. Since we're far removed from the ridiculous hype/fanboy bashing that defined its release, I can love the game on its own merit. But ya know what? A 9 is a perfectly reasonable score, and Mikel had every right to give it that. Difference of opinion is difference of opinion.
  • LittleTaco - June 19, 2009 12:54 a.m.

    I was surprised when GR gave it ONLY a 9 i mean come on now...
  • w40kfanatic - June 18, 2009 11:48 p.m.

    i got killzone 2 a few weeks ago. wow. this game is amazing. the only problem for campaign that i can see is how accurate rocket launcher enemies are. by the time i beat campaign, id been head-shotted by rockets 10 times. the online is fun, but this game just wouldnt be worth getting if you dont have online.
  • Dill - June 6, 2009 12:25 a.m.

    Just listened to TDar 40 or so where you guys talked about releasing this review early. Then you went on to say something along the lines of "Killzone is not the greatest game ever made, it's the greatest THING ever made." "It was made for you." (Not for Japan or child molestors or something.) I'm very interested in playing this game, now.
  • Demonflare - May 11, 2009 8:54 p.m.

    Killzone2 looks cool i guess. When I saw the title: Killzone2 War Made Beautiful. That title sounded pretty cool. But idk if ill buy it.
  • StupidTownColonStupidStateColon - April 29, 2009 4:58 a.m.

    Nice review, fair score Killzone 2 would need something big to get a 10. Games really have to be a little more revolutionary and inventive for the consoles these days. My xbox red-ringed due to AV problems, RIGHT when I said It wouldn't happen to me. Time to spend some time with the PS3.
  • r00sterb - March 28, 2009 1:46 p.m.

    i just can't believe that so many people would make such a fuss about a video game
  • unclemitso - March 14, 2009 11:22 p.m.

    I've lost faith in gamesradar for reviews.I love the site, love the features but(forgive me for saying it)they seem very xbox centric, they tend always to lean in that direction and sometimes it gets annoying. Before people start calling me a fanboy ill make it clear that i LOVE both consoles and if either one was discontinued tommorow id be heart broken. But that said to give anything favor just because it is your personal preference is just sad. The scores tend to be very off too, GTA4 got a 10 even though having major flaws and better more inovative games like saints row 2 get marked down drematically for no apparent reason. You cant really compare gears of war 2 with killzone on any level other than how much fun you personaly had playing through them as games and if the person who wrote this review thinks GeOW2 is better then he or she is entiteld to express that but they have to understand that 360fanboys are going to try to take your word as gospel and profess that it is better just because you say so.
  • danw1997 - March 7, 2009 5:47 p.m.

    i love killzone 1 so looking at the review its gonna be awsome!!
  • anduin1 - March 4, 2009 10:10 p.m.

    bias bias bias, seriously if you guys want to read good reviews go to kotaku.com, no number scores because seriously thats archaic now. It just gives the pros and cons of the game to see if you like/dislike the same things. gamesradar is good for comedy articles but your reviews are usually ass. The cons are subjective to the max, rather than giving actual faults you make shit up.
  • Drumdoctor - March 4, 2009 12:43 a.m.

    I played this game at a friend's house and it was pretty cool. I like how the multiplayer isn't just a deathmatch or capture the flag, but how it combines the 2 and creates a more war-like feeling that is much more immersive than COD offers. the only thing that screws me up is aiming, it might just be me, but i'm not used to activating the scope with R3, but that's probably just me. Otherwise it's a pretty sweet game, I'd give it a 10/10
  • Cane - March 2, 2009 8:28 p.m.

    KZ2= First Person Shooter GoW2= Third person Shooter So why compare them.....hmmmm......a little bias maybe???????? Yes Gears is good (played the first and enjoyed it), the second however....more of the same imo.
  • Jason.Darksavior - March 1, 2009 7:34 a.m.

    Looks good.

Showing 1-20 of 135 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+