Google+

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 review

Back to Article

180 comments

  • Jahbu - November 8, 2011 5:55 a.m.

    "Saying goodbye to Price and Soap" WHAT THE HEEEEEEEEELLLLLL GAMESRADAR. WHY WOULD YOU SPOIL THE GAMES LIKE THAT. THIS IS BULLSH*T. F THIS SITE!!!!!!!!
  • RushLight - November 8, 2011 7:43 a.m.

    They were just saying that their story was over... Which I'm pretty sure that it was already announced that this would be the last game featuring their storyline.
  • Ironarm - November 8, 2011 7:47 a.m.

    Calm down. It's the end of a trilogy. That's what they mean by that.
  • RonnyLive19881 - November 8, 2011 5:27 a.m.

    "Saying goodbye to Price and Soap" ARE YOU FRACKIN KIDDING ME? A professional website did NOT just ruin a highly anticipated game now did they? WTF GR?!
  • SDHoneymonster - November 8, 2011 5:56 a.m.

    It's the end of a trilogy; we're not likely to see them again. I don't think he's referring to any story twists.
  • DualWieldingIsNotFeasible - November 8, 2011 5:16 a.m.

    Been playing the multiplayer since midnight, can't wait to delve into the campaign. 9/10, woohoo!
  • Sketchydevil - November 8, 2011 5:02 a.m.

    Yawn..*blinks* oh yea this was coming out today..whatever ill just clinch my eyes together and have a beer and play MW2 and its like im playing the new one.
  • Arobadope - November 8, 2011 5:14 a.m.

    Skyrim, just prepare for that.
  • HankVenture - November 8, 2011 4:59 a.m.

    WHAT THE F*CK!!!!!!!!!!!... It's not a 10?? ODINAODNIUbagoagia AND ONLY TOOK 2 PAGES?!!! OMG YOU CLEARLY DID NOT PLAY THIS F&CKING GAME! but seriously, are those Mw2 Pictures you used? because they look exactly like acts and maps from mw2
  • Zepaw - November 8, 2011 4:32 a.m.

    I had a strong feeling this wouldn't make a 10 here like MW2 did but it is still a day one purchase for me. Much like L4D2 an update but similar overall is largely what I want out of this series.
  • MidianGTX - November 8, 2011 4:31 a.m.

    So it's worse than Call of Duty 4? The game it keeps copying? So the milking is failing? This is utterly pointless, as is the game's existence.
  • BishopofHippo93 - November 8, 2011 4:26 a.m.

    I keep seeing good scores for this game, and it baffles me. How did Activision pull it off again?
  • NEPAL - November 8, 2011 5:13 a.m.

    Activision pulled it off with the help of Infinity Ward and Raven.
  • winner2 - November 8, 2011 4:19 a.m.

    You've gotta hand it to the people making these games, regardless of its quality or anything else, they sure know how to make a sh*t ton of money. But anyways, does anyone think they're will be people at gamestop at midnight on thursday night for Skyrim? I've never really done a midnight release or anything so i'm not exactly sure WHEN it comes out. I'm picking it up friday afternoon but i'm just curious.
  • taokaka - November 8, 2011 3:55 a.m.

    I played it today with a friend that had bought it and we were initially underwhelmed due to similarities with MW2 such as the same main menu and almost identical competitive multiplayer and the first few spec ops missions felt like copies of MW2 but then we tried survival mode which was fantastic and I can see plenty of hours wasted playing only that and no other modes (just like ODST with firefight). It didn't impress me enough to actually buy the game myself but people that still enjoy COD will have an utter blast.
  • Cyberninja - November 8, 2011 3:47 a.m.

    honesty i really dont think a review for a CoD game matters seeing as everyone who plays fps is getting it anyway and those who dont wont.
  • TuckInYourPwner - November 8, 2011 3:39 a.m.

    BETTER THAN HALO REACH!?!?
  • The_King_of_Nothing - November 8, 2011 4:19 a.m.

    I think they were smart enough to stay away from that because no matter which they chose their would be an enormous fanboy vagina induced backlash that would be utterly ridiculous and pointless. That being said, I think so. I love it so far and the Survival mode is fantastic, even with there being a few too many similarities and not enough new things to mess around with.
  • inkyspot - November 8, 2011 3:39 a.m.

    So if your new to this type of game (which one should I get Battlefield or COD? I played a little of BA on the Xbox as well as some of the old COD. Hard to decide.
  • avantguardian - November 8, 2011 4:12 a.m.

    if you're not being sarcastic, i would say it depends on if you play online solo or with your friends more. BF really needs working teams to reach its potential; playing solo isn't quite so fun. CoD accomodates solo players a little better imo. truthfully though, if you can, you should just get both:)
  • inkyspot - November 8, 2011 6:11 a.m.

    I will get both, just thinking of at the moment, but your explanation really helps me. My Brother has Battlefield and I enjoyed that, definately a team player more than a solo guy, but I think I may get BF later this month, so if I was to go it alone I can without feeling like I am abandoning my teammates.

Showing 141-160 of 180 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, Wii, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language