Google+

Assassin's Creed Revelations review

Back to Article

51 comments

  • MysterEnygma - November 14, 2011 3:28 p.m.

    that ACR image of Desmond is funny, he looks like a drug addict with a "derp!" expression
  • UberNoob - November 14, 2011 3:18 p.m.

    Could have been better. It seems multiplayer was more of a focus in Revelations. I guess it's worth a rent...
  • bryce255 - November 14, 2011 3:11 p.m.

    It seems like the theme of this year is less than stellar story lines. I've always found CoD's and Battlefield's story a bit boring, Gears of War was a bit disappointing, and now this? Some people still care about the narrative dammit! That being said, I'm still picking this up tomorrow because it seems way better then anything else out there right now aside from Arkham City and Saint's Row.
  • gmcb2011 - November 14, 2011 3:19 p.m.

    Uh...there's a game that came out a few days ago called Skyrim.
  • Dmancapri - November 14, 2011 3:35 p.m.

    Skyrim was single player only-no multiplayer to speak of. games with both are looking good to me, but i'm an optimist.
  • UberNoob - November 14, 2011 3:22 p.m.

    What about Skyrim? There's still Bioshock Infinite which will release next year (I believe in February). Let's hope next year will be a year with storyline in mind...
  • Burdmayn - November 14, 2011 3:32 p.m.

    *cough*Uncharted 3*cough*
  • ncurry2 - November 14, 2011 2:52 p.m.

    It's so frustrating. I understand the Activision logic that yearly releases = more games = more games to sell = more profit. But come on. Didn't people see what Activision did to Guitar Hero and Tony Hawk (I was really hoping the same was going to happen to CoD this year but that definitely didn't seem to happen.) People really need to stop supporting this garbage strategy.
  • obviouslyadouche - November 14, 2011 2:47 p.m.

    WAAAAAAAT AN 8, thats a great and completely acceptable score for any game, great review Mikel
  • sleepyMexican45 - November 14, 2011 2:47 p.m.

    Haven't bothered with AC since 2 mainly because the 'assassination' parts felt shit and secondary :/ I doubt it's changed in the latest 2 games. Arkham's bat signal is calling me!
  • Darkhawk - November 14, 2011 2:46 p.m.

    Great review. Think I'll hold off until it drops to $10. Here's waiting for the proper ACIII.

Showing 41-51 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 15 2011 - PS3
Nov 29 2011 - PC
Nov 15 2011 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
Franchise: Assassin's Creed
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Language, Violence, Mild Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending