Google+

Assassin's Creed Revelations review

Great
Back to Article

51 comments

  • Agent36496 - April 19, 2013 2:01 p.m.

    This was the first AC game that I ever played. Gotta say, I loved the game. You can make many combinations with weapons, history is incorporated, and even the gameplay gives the realistic feeling. It was just epic for the first M-rated game I played in my life.
  • shirazsheikh - January 18, 2012 6:46 p.m.

    Need to add some friend on Assassin Creed anyone wanna add me ironmanver20 please doo
  • assassin_17 - December 25, 2011 12:07 p.m.

    needs a kill anyone cheat
  • DeathstrikeS12 - November 23, 2011 1:50 p.m.

    I agree with the bottom comment. I was disappointed at Brotherhood storyline. http://amazongiftsource.blogspot.com/
  • JBizFoShiz - November 17, 2011 12:38 a.m.

    I knew the story would disappoint, but if ACB's story > ACR's story, I think I can wait for a price drop. Because Brotherhood's story sucked out loud. However, if they fixed the maddening multiplayer bugs from last year, that could redeem itself! Until then, there's so many other good games to tide me over.
  • kingsmikefan - November 17, 2011 2:40 p.m.

    Black Friday...
  • dpowers - November 16, 2011 5:38 p.m.

    i agree with a lot of what has been said...and i'm playing it right now. There are somethings left to be wanted, and i'm slowly agreeing with the whole its ACB+. Either way i have been a huge fan of the AC games and still am. I think ACR is a great game so far. I'm not a big AC multiplayer though, but the modes now have me more enticed, especially the ctf and no lookalike ones. i really hope that games don't all eventually drift towards multiplayer. I'm a big fan of single player only games, as normally they have great stories...the way almost all games used to be. Some games multiplayer is awesome, some don't need it
  • GrandmaSlayer - November 16, 2011 2:46 p.m.

    I prefer IGN's review...
  • taterboob - November 16, 2011 11:03 a.m.

    By the gods, why did this have to come out a measly four days after Skyrim, the same week as a ton of other high profile games, and less than a week before Skyward Sword? I love Assassin's Creed, but they really should have pushed this back to March or something. I'll never understand why Ubisoft insists on releasing their games during the busiest time of year, when it will serve to do nothing but hurt their sales. Or why they decided to release their other big game (Rayman) the exact same week. Have they learned nothing from Sands of Time/Beyond Good and Evil? Protip to publishers: I like playing games during the summer too, and I'm sure that I'm not the only one.
  • inconceivable - November 16, 2011 10:37 a.m.

    It sounds like this game might be a bit of a disappointment for me even though it got an eight. I really liked Brotherhood, but it still made me wish for AC3. It sounds like that feeling will be even stronger playing Revelations. I'll probably still pick it up though. But now I want AC to take a break, and then come back with an amazing game that blows AC2 away.
  • VigotheCarpathian - November 16, 2011 9:09 a.m.

    Played AC2, thought it was meh, didn't bother completing it. Never really understood the hype around these games.
  • cguti91 - November 15, 2011 11:43 p.m.

    I feared that would happen, Ubisoft went for the multiplayer in order to make sales and the story suffered... well nothing to do now, are games with really compelling stories bound to slowly disappear as online game takes over and producer get more greedy?? hopefully not but it sure seems that way
  • Limbo - November 15, 2011 2:58 p.m.

    I really enjoyed the first two, and Brotherhood was also pretty good, but I've lost Ubisoft's respect for whoring this out as an annual release series. The story has obviously suffered from it. Also, if the multiplayer is the only real improvement, I'll definitely pass; Brotherhood's multiplayer disappointed me.
  • Cleanser247 - November 15, 2011 12:24 p.m.

    I probably won't be buying this right away, since I still got TONS to finish on my backlogged game list. Also, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim just came out, and I'll be very, very busy with that for a long time. Sorry AC: Revelations, but you're going to have to wait. :D
  • joemama - November 15, 2011 10:21 a.m.

    Thats disapointing I'm not a fan for AC multiplayer
  • Clovin64 - November 15, 2011 4:42 a.m.

    Hmmm... it kinda just sounds like Brotherhood, but with a few bells and whistles. Think I'll just wait till next year to give this a shot, since Ass Creed fatigue is beginning to settle in for me...
  • MeanwhileGuy - November 15, 2011 4:22 a.m.

    Have to say I'm quite disappointed by this review. All the other ones I've read, and it must be at least around a dozen, have mentioned how good the story is, and how it sends Ezio's trilogy off in style. As such, I'm going to treat this as a personal opinion that is simply at odds with the rest of the pack, as in my experience, every AC game has been better than the last, and from what I've read of the game and seen my flatmate play, Revelations is no different.
  • inkyspot - November 15, 2011 3:47 a.m.

    Next year i will get all 3 that I missed, from the second the this one. Also need to get Gears of War. Right now, between COD, Skyrim, and Saints Row 3, I am tapped out. Skyrim is as good as everyone says,so absorbing
  • CitizenWolfie - November 15, 2011 12:50 a.m.

    "Especially since they replace the brilliant Glyph and Cluster puzzles, which provided a measure of subversive social commentary that’s completely absent here." NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used to LOVE that about ACII and AC:B! Even though they're side missions they used to make me really care for the overall story and feel like you're playing a part in something bigger than just Desmond's fate. Especially in Brotherhood as it was like finding glitches in the Animus; like we're doing something we're not supposed to be doing. With those gone I'm not sure collecting all the other fluff has that much appeal for me. There seems to be a lot of negative elements creeping in to the franchise. From the tone of the review I was actually expecting a bit less than an 8.
  • quincytheodore - November 14, 2011 10:20 p.m.

    Thanks for the "For those who skipped to the end" section, I didn't read the whole thing, because I'm about to finish ACB right today. Kinda disappointed, AC 2 was my Game of the year then. But as I play ACB, it doesn't have the same impact. I expect this to be at least equivalent to Arkham City. It has to be Skyrim then...

Showing 1-20 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 15 2011 - PS3
Nov 29 2011 - PC
Nov 15 2011 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
Franchise: Assassin's Creed
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Language, Violence, Mild Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.