Skip to main content

These are the first six songs confirmed for Rock Band 4

Harmonix has revealed the first six tracks headed to Rock Band 4. It looks like the band-reassembling sequel will once again cater to some pretty eclectic tastes, at least as far as rock 'n' roll goes, headlining songs from The Who to Avenged Sevenfold.

Here's your first sampling of Rock Band 4's setlist, as published on IGN:

• Avenged Sevenfold - "Hail to the King"
• Fleetwood Mac - "You Make Loving Fun"
• Jack White - "Lazaretto"
• The Killers - "Somebody Told Me"
• Spin Doctors - "Little Miss Can't Be Wrong"
• The Who - "The Seeker"

If those tracks aren't doing it for you, keep in mind that Harmonix is working to make sure you'll have your entire catalog of DLC from previous Rock Band games to fall back on - about 2,000 songs in all. The same pledge of support goes for your old plastic instruments. No keytars or pro guitars, though. Keytars and pro guitars are over.

Harmonix is looking for input from fans on how it should handle Rock Band 4's own post-launch DLC lineup. We'll likely hear more about that, and the remaining songs in Rock Band 4's standard setlist, leading up to its release on PS4 and Xbox One this fall.

Connor Sheridan
Connor has been doing news and feature things for GamesRadar+ since 2012, which is suddenly a long time ago. How on earth did that happen?