Skip to main content

Listen to Red Dead Redemption 2's official soundtrack right here, right now

(Image credit: Rockstar)

Your Friday is about to sound a lot more epic, because Rockstar has released the Red Dead Redemption 2 soundtrack on Spotify and Apple Music. The album isn't messing around either, with original tracks from names like D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, and Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme. 

These aren't just a bunch of tracks that Rockstar have plucked off the shelf, all of them are exclusive to the album. You can see the full track list below, but I'm a real sucker for Mountain Hymn by Rhiannon Giddens. (I'm not crying and thinking about horses, you're crying.)

  • Unshaken - D'Angelo
  • Moonlight - Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher & Rhiannon Giddens
  • That's the Way It Is - Daniel Lanois
  • Mountain Finale - Daniel Lanois
  • Crash of Worlds - Rocco DeLuca
  • Cruel World - Willie Nelson
  • Red - Daniel Lanois
  • Mountain Hymn - Rhiannon Giddens
  • Mountain Banjo - Rhiannon Giddens
  • Table Top - Daniel Lanois
  • Love Come Back - Daniel Lanois
  • Oh My Lovely - Daniel Lanois
  • Cruel World - Joshua Homme

"The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score, the companion album composed by Woody Jackson, will also be available later this summer," added Rockstar. 

We're tracking all the best Amazon Prime Day game deals right here. Some online stores give us a small cut if you buy something through one of our links. Read our affiliate policy for more info.  

Rachel Weber is the US Managing Editor of GamesRadar+ and lives in Brooklyn, New York. She joined GamesRadar+ in 2017, revitalizing the news coverage and building new processes and strategies for the US team.