Skip to main content

17 new Guitar Hero III tracks announced

Oct 3, 2007

Activision has ramped up the number of tracks shipping with Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock to 59 with the announcement of 17 new tunes.

The new tracks are:

  1. "Same Old Song and Dance" (by Aerosmith)
  2. "Helicopter" (by Bloc Party)
  3. "Stricken" (by Disturbed)
  4. "Monsters" (by Matchbook Romance)
  5. "Before I Forget" (by Slipknot)
  6. "Kool Thing" (by Sonic Youth)
  7. "When You Were Young" (by The Killers)
  8. "Devil Went Down to Georgia" (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)
  9. "Sunshine of Your Love" (as made famous by Cream)
  10. "Holiday in Cambodia" (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)
  11. "Cliffs of Dover" (as made famous by Eric Johnson)
  12. "Hit Me with Your Best Shot" (as made famous by Pat Benetar)
  13. "Black Magic Woman" (as made famous by Santana)
  14. "Story of My Life" (as made famous by Social Distortion)
  15. "Pride and Joy" (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)
  16. "The Seeker" (as made famous by The Who)
  17. "Black Sunshine" (as made famous by White Zombie)

Courtesy of CVG.