Google+

Super Smash Bros. Brawl review

Astonishing
Back to Article

31 comments

  • bobmaster217 - March 23, 2011 1:03 p.m.

    I personally LOVE this game and i pity the stuck up, tasteless fool who doesn't. GO BACK TO HALO FOOL!!!!!
  • guiarherodrummer1998 - September 5, 2010 3:40 p.m.

    You have a brain alright. A brain the size of a peanut.
  • fartinapot - May 27, 2010 8:55 p.m.

    oh yeah, I forgot. Rawkenday has a brain too.
  • fartinapot - May 27, 2010 8:52 p.m.

    I agree with lava lamp. This game sucks so bad. It's terrible! Me and lava lamp have a brain, but everyone else is a brainless dork.
  • american-idiot367 - February 20, 2010 8:48 a.m.

    wow, everyone seems to be bitchin on lava_lamp WELL HE and/or SHE DESERVES IT!!!!!! the only type of person who wud say this game is awful must of never played it, or they just suck monkey balls... *lava_lamp*
  • DeathandBlackMetal4 - January 23, 2010 4:56 p.m.

    best wii game ever.
  • trode73 - January 15, 2010 3:01 a.m.

    great all im gonna say
  • rawkenday - December 14, 2009 3:07 a.m.

    i agree with lava lamp brawl absouletly sux gamesradar is blind i guess maybe i will make my own mini review with a comment on why this game sux so much
  • Kikole - November 16, 2009 4:13 p.m.

    Brawl is a 10/10 game for the people who never became pros in the previous smash bros titles. I got so accustumed to the fast paced fighting style that when I played Brawl, I was highly dissapointed. There's also other little things that get very annoying like randomly slipping and waiting for an online fight to begin. Other than that, Brawl is a fun and easy-to-play game. My final verdict for Brawl: 9/10. Brawl has many great additions (online, storyline, recording, custom stages, more characters, etc.) but it robbed the Melee'ers of their fast paced teching.
  • bongon3399 - September 25, 2009 8:27 a.m.

    This is probably the best ever game wii ever made. It is fully awesome game and it is even better that all the nietendo characters are in one game. The best guy is Ike :) :) :) :)
  • lava_lamp - December 6, 2008 2:21 a.m.

    rating it deserves?! this game deserves 2/10
  • Coolbeans69 - August 29, 2008 12:06 a.m.

    Finally! Smash Bros. gets the rating it deserves! :)
  • justin321 - August 30, 2008 8:05 p.m.

    brawl is tight and all and fun but i wish their was voice chat with headsets
  • Darrenpro3 - August 30, 2009 12:13 a.m.

    This GAME RULES
  • realybored666 - July 16, 2009 1:08 a.m.

    love the game perfect review but the video from youtube your favorite Subspace emissionary moment has been removed cause of violation
  • sharky - June 3, 2009 3:13 p.m.

    All of you are wrong. the true rating for SSBB can not be given. its too good to be rated but if i had to id say 11/10
  • Blade1006 - May 11, 2009 9:11 p.m.

    I agree with everyone here 'cept lava_lamp
  • Frostyman - April 18, 2009 1:58 a.m.

    I'll let YOU in on a little secret. You're a instigating asswipe who should keep quiet. Also, i'll bet you haven't even played Brawl. It's people like you who spread inter-gamer hate. And you suck for it.
  • tjawesome - February 17, 2009 3:34 a.m.

    i say ten all the way, 9.5 at the Very least, this is definitely the best game iv ever played (except maybe halo 3)
  • just1ce14 - January 19, 2009 11:31 p.m.

    Brawl was one of the best games for the Wii. Period. It probably will always be one of the best. This game is still fun, even after all of this time.

Showing 1-20 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 09 2008 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.