Google+

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty review

Back to Article

66 comments

  • BlackElement17 - July 31, 2010 12:06 a.m.

    Starcraft ghost would have been better.
  • Crabhand - July 30, 2010 11:47 p.m.

    I don't doubt the game's greatness, and I definitely want to buy it. The problem is I just can't see myself spending $60 on a PC game when I haven't spent more than $40 on any PC game I own. I know it's Starcraft II, but I still don't think $60 is something I'm willing to pay (especially considering I kinda suck at RTS games, so online play isn't much fun for me).
  • Cyberninja - July 30, 2010 10:37 p.m.

    i can tell this is a really good rts game it already has a lot of haters meaing it must be good.
  • k1ng94 - July 30, 2010 10:31 p.m.

    I'm almost finished Starcraft 2 and have to admit it's one of the greatest games I've ever played. The about of polish on the game is unbelievable.
  • AlpineGuy - July 30, 2010 10:30 p.m.

    'bout time some reviews went up! I haven't played a PC RTS since Age of Empires II, so this might be an easy decision.
  • CH3BURASHKA - July 30, 2010 10:25 p.m.

    That is an excellent intro; I'd buy it based on that alone.
  • Starplatinum - July 30, 2010 10:24 p.m.

    I wish I could travel back in time to 1998 to tell you that you would one day write a review for Starcraft II :)
  • GamesRadarMatthewKeast - July 30, 2010 10:24 p.m.

    You detinitely don't need a super computer to run this game. At home I have a 2-year-old PC that wasn't top of the line when I bought it. I have a freaking 8800GT graphics card, and even though the game told me "Warning: your video card may be incompatible" I turned all the settings up to Ultra and so far the game runs fine.
  • weker - July 30, 2010 10:19 p.m.

    i am sorry but this review is bull it is the same game and they are treating it like is it is not this should be 9 out of ten max as it doesn't add anything new to the genre and nearly anything to the original no matter how much you like a game you should never make it 10/10 in review unless it adds something to the genre or their is nothing like it at all game radar really? you have lost your way with fan boy ism (i am pc gamer)
  • mastersword369 - July 30, 2010 10 p.m.

    If they made I console version, it would be way inferior, but it would give me a chance to look into this without spending thousands of dollars and a lot of effort on a decent computer. And I wouldn't have to blow the people at Blizzard who are taking a bath in silver dollars.
  • skimm - July 30, 2010 9:59 p.m.

    the original was the only RTS i ever enjoyed and im so happy to see its the same thing as it was back then.
  • AwesomeA1010 - July 30, 2010 9:58 p.m.

    @435 What are you talking about? lol
  • Ravenbom - July 30, 2010 9:43 p.m.

    I wish T-Nag was a Terran unit.
  • GamesRadarCarolynGudmundson - July 30, 2010 9:43 p.m.

    I heard Tyler Nagata has intense SCII skills...
  • Denrok - July 30, 2010 9:37 p.m.

    Herp derp did anybody seriously not see a perfect 10/10 coming?
  • 510BrotherPanda - July 30, 2010 9:22 p.m.

    You must have been really excited while writing this article, Tyler; there's at least 2-3 writing errors in it. Overall, it's good. Too bad I don't have a computer that can run this thing, and I'm not the biggest RTS fan...
  • Dabenguin - July 30, 2010 8:59 p.m.

    I've never really been into RTS games, maybe I should buy this.
  • 435 - July 30, 2010 8:58 p.m.

    While I personally am not much of a fan of RTS games in general (and was probably one of the few people who didn't enjoy StarCraft 1), I am happy to note that my name will be forever emblazoned upon the gaming consciousness because of SCII. Even if people will accuse me of taking it from SCII for years. I HAD THIS FIRST GODDAMMIT.
  • 8bitBaby - July 30, 2010 8:54 p.m.

    DO WANT!
  • Transmatrix - July 30, 2010 8:51 p.m.

    @onepersonwithnoopinion you sure seem to be pretty opinionated for someone without an opinion... This game is definitely a 10 in my book. I've been waiting for this game for almost 12 years and I am very happy with what's been delivered. I feel like I'm back in my freshman year of college.

Showing 41-60 of 66 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PC
Genre: Strategy
Published by: Blizzard
Developed by: Blizzard
Franchise: StarCraft
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending