Sony's Tokyo Game Show PlayStation conference dated

Sony has announced via the Japanese PlayStation Blog that its Tokyo Games Show PlayStation conference will be on Tuesday the 15th of September. The conference will take place at 4pm Tokyo time (that's 8am GMT and midnight PT).

Hopefully we'll see more of The Last Guardian and the previously announced Bloodborne expansion that we were promised more info on. This is a month before Sony takes to Paris Games Week so hopefully we'll get a few new announcements too.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!