Google+

Red Dead Redemption super review

Back to Article

31 comments

  • midway007 - May 29, 2010 10:21 a.m.

    Personally I think its 1 of the most overrated games ever. the story is boring, the earlier missions put me off herding cows to horse riding for miles is not as satisfying as driving a car through liberty city so im gonna sell it!
  • SilentGiant - May 22, 2010 9:48 p.m.

    My friend was playing RDR and he was riding around on his horse when he saw a small ledge and tried to jump over it. Turns out the ledge was actually a 30' cliff from which he proceeded to plummet. The horse's front legs and neck snapped and it fell on top of him. As he was crawling out from under the horse and standing up, a pack of coyotes ambushed and killed him. Looks like a good game. I'll probably get it. Also, will RDR ever be available for Steam?
  • CanCan77 - May 22, 2010 8:44 a.m.

    this games is awsome, i just picked it up today and im lovin it. Thank you RockStar for another fantastic game :)
  • spawny0908 - May 22, 2010 7:30 a.m.

    I LOVE this game! it was worth every penny if you don't have it now you owe it to yourself to get it soon. The horse races are a drag though my Dad damn near busted his stitches from laughing when I took a header off a cliff.
  • newjoisey - May 21, 2010 2:17 a.m.

    this looks really cool. the map is so much similar to gta
  • thegoose - May 20, 2010 1:54 a.m.

    gonna pick it up sometime, seems like a good game.
  • JADENkOTOR - May 19, 2010 10:01 p.m.

    Game of the year? No chance... Mass Effect 2 stole that awhile back. Anyway this game is good but the story, like in all Rockstar games, just isn't good. Get some decent writers Rockstar.
  • TheBoz - May 19, 2010 9:30 p.m.

    Will this game make my mouth drool as only Beyonce knows how?
  • Spydie4x4 - May 18, 2010 11:36 p.m.

    Yo Nathan, awesome review. I just had a quick question. In multi-player, is choosing your avatar similar to gta? Can you pick a body and add layers of clothes? Thanks in advance :D
  • blodden1 - May 18, 2010 2:50 p.m.

    The hoseshoe game seems like something that would be on wii sports wild west!
  • FingeredPope - May 18, 2010 12:08 a.m.

    So real quick, if the game is so great why did it not get a 10? Your dislikes seemed to be small when you compare it to the overall picture.

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 18 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Rockstar Games
Developed by: Rockstar San Diego
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language