Google+

Pong Toss: Frat Party Games - WiiWare review

Terrible
AT A GLANCE
  • Party atmosphere
  • Playable while drunk
  • May appeal to frat boys?
  • Ugly as a hangover
  • Broken controls
  • Nearly valueless

There’s a special corner of hell for frat boys, and in it they should be forced to play Pong Toss. The game – bounce balls into some cups – is a drinking game in real-life, making this virtual rendition conceptually pointless. Don’t worry though, broken throwing and visuals that would make an N64 heave conspire to ensure that this is pointless through and through.

For just a buck you can buy the required ingredients to play the actual pong toss game. Well, with water anyway. Wow. When WiiWare stinks, it stinks. Do not waste money on this.

Sep 30, 2008

More Info

Release date: Jul 28 2008 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Other Games/Compilations
Published by: JV Games
Developed by: JV Games
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Language

We Recommend By ZergNet

9 comments

  • lava_lamp - October 7, 2008 9:13 p.m.

    theczub are u on crack?! brawl is a way better choice for a multiplayer wii game, and if u have a ps3 hook your self up with Warhawk.
  • drprofessor - October 1, 2008 9:21 p.m.

    i thought macho asshole frat boys only play madden on their PS2. at least i gathered that from my 2 year stint at gamestop. "let me get dat madden" let me go shoot myself.
  • DELTA8558 - October 1, 2008 6:52 p.m.

    Exactly the kind of crap that gives Nintendo a bad name. What next, virtual frat boy tagging?
  • lava_lamp - October 9, 2008 9:38 p.m.

    you need to get a next-gen system like the ps3 or 360 and get better multiplayer games
  • theczub - October 8, 2008 7:20 p.m.

    Respectfully, lava_lamp, I am not on crack. I've put in fair amount of time playing smash and found it to be exceptionally fun, but only when playing against skilled competition. As I referenced before, Home Run derby was a big hit, mostly because of its accessibility to new players. The people I play against are often first time wii players and aren't good at multi-button video games, hence the success of the more basic wii games like bowling and wii party 8. I suggest you actually play the game you're commenting on so you have a more qualified basis for your opinion in the future.
  • theczub - October 6, 2008 11:19 p.m.

    My love of beer pong convinced me to buy this game despite your warning. Clearly the reviewer didn't take any time to explore the speed round which pits 3 players against each other simultaniously. When i played with against 2 friends it added up to the most entertaining wii experience i've had since early games of home run derby. The added stakes of chugging 1/2 beer if you lose made winning glorious and losing frustrating. I found the controls to be extremely precise, despite your opinion and the $5 purchase price to be an incredible value considering the fun i've had playing it.
  • proteus1288 - October 1, 2008 12:52 a.m.

    Lol, wow, just as lame as some of the frat guys I know
  • lava_lamp - September 30, 2008 11:26 p.m.

    one of the worst games to ever be thought of, who would want to play a virtual frat boy party game... maybe that kid who likes loading screens
  • vakama719 - January 28, 2009 10:14 a.m.

    i think its good and if you really want to beat up Mario then go ahead i like pong. all you got to do is throw it and see were it lands. I LIKE MUCH. VERY NICE.

Showing 1-9 of 9 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.