Google+

No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle review

Excellent
Back to Article

40 comments

  • boyverygood011 - January 27, 2010 3:45 p.m.

    Welcome to our website: http://www.wellbbiz.com The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada,adidas, also including the jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shipping, and the the price is competitive, and also can accept paypal payment.,after the payment, can ship within short time. free shipping competitive price any size available We do wholesale and retail! All are extremely CHEAP, please visit: http://www.wellbbiz.com Thank you for your visit
  • FreekinIdiot - January 27, 2010 11:58 a.m.

    Ok showing my lack of knowledge for tinterwebs speak but - what the hell do these reCAPTCHA and CAPTCHA's mean?? Oh and I wish I owned a wii to play this, looks like a lot of bat-shit crazy fun!
  • powerpc127 - January 27, 2010 5:16 a.m.

    I reeeeeally can't decide between this and TvsC. I don't have a 360 so ME2 is out of the question. I'm not a big shooter fan, so I probably won't get MAG. And the one time a game comes out for the wii that really deserves sales, another game that deserves to sell comes out ON THE SAME DAY.
  • TheWebSwinger - January 27, 2010 4:40 a.m.

    Don't care about the game, but I clicked through every page just because it was written by Mikel. I'm uh...I'm what you could call a fanboy.
  • CH3BURASHKA - January 27, 2010 4:18 a.m.

    Had I a Wii, I'd totally get this. I played the first on my friend's Wii, and it was pretty fantastical. It's cool that Mr. 51 and his investors believe in his game enough to make a sequel; I just don't understand why they've delegated as a Wii-only title (the original for the 360 that's coming out notwithstanding). From what I can tell, the game doesn't rely on the Wii controls enough for it to necessitate the exclusivity.
  • Corsair89 - January 27, 2010 3:37 a.m.

    I will get this as soon as I get money.
  • FalconMbuster - January 27, 2010 3:36 a.m.

    FUUUUUUH, and I stupidly bequeath'd my hypothetical money to the preorder gods for Pokemon... I don't really need another RPG... Captcha: drastic (my situation) vagrant (vagrancy is the only option, this is worth more than food!)
  • skyguy343 - January 27, 2010 3:06 a.m.

    I am bursting with snacky happiness!
  • Kapwan - January 27, 2010 1:52 a.m.

    Suda 51 truly is the Tarantino of videogames. The games aren't perfect, but every second of the game bleeds with creativity and more than make up for its flaws. This game is pretty much the only reason I still own a Wii. TvsC, Smash, Mario Galaxy are all great, but No More Heroes 2 is the title I'll put in to show people how creative games are.
  • crumbdunky - January 27, 2010 1:37 a.m.

    OH GR! It's not at all hard to say why N<MH is so good. You domn't need to get all confused about wheher it's more than the sum of it's parts or any of that old semi logical nonsense. NMH's appeal doesn't lie in the usual areas as it's a much more noble thing than a great looks/great gameplay ratio of pros and cons. No-it's very simple:Suda, and by extension NMH, is in love with video games. NMH is so proud to be a loud, brash video game that it pours out of every pixel! From the ultimate geek hero via the 8bit minis to the anime fixtions and crazy boss types every last second of a nmh game screams just how proud it i to be a bloody game and it's such a rare thng these days where we worry about platform comparisons and how many million pixels GT5 has on each car that it should be treasured by us all! And true enough, as someone buying this instead says above me, ME2 might well, in the eyes of the western gamer be "better" but on what score? Only by the normal attention to detail, sensible improvements to a game tht was already very, bvery good. Yes, ME2 will be better by all the usual yardsticks used to judge games but, like last time out, I'm willing to bet I'll enjoy NMH2 DS a lttle more than my second time playing as a certian Mr Sheperd. Why? Because it's like n overenthusiatc puppy wanting to show everyone just how cute and bouncy it is-and, most importantly, it reminds us exactly why we loved games in the first place. The same joy I felt playing Jetpak and Manic Miner or Aticatac is there in every cene of the original NMH for me and it's like a holiday from the "proper" games we play week-in, week-out.If a change is as good as a rest then how good is Suda and NMH when they basically offer us both? So, yeah, the meta for ME2 will always be higher(and I'll love the game myself, no doubt) but I doubt I'll feel as good about the whole gaming experience when i'm playing it as I know I will when we finally get this game in the UK and my second time playing as TT kicks in reminding me just why I picked up a pad in the first place.
  • Kenzo - January 27, 2010 12:54 a.m.

    8-bit is always welcome on my TV, especially if it includes pizza
  • RadicalVoodoo - January 27, 2010 12:01 a.m.

    I'm the only one that pre-ordered this at my loacal GameStop. Makes me sad that this still didn't get the exposure it needed...
  • Metroidhunter32 - January 26, 2010 11:49 p.m.

    Erg. I seriously need to get the first one. Both of them look awsome, and I haven't got either. I'm such an idiot
  • Useoam - January 26, 2010 11:47 p.m.

    YESSSSSSS!"You certainly sound like you're up for a fight. Alright then, here I come"
  • Turbobison - January 26, 2010 10:58 p.m.

    My only question, Is this as balls hard as the first one is?
  • TobiasBrucknersSon - January 26, 2010 10:49 p.m.

    Finally, the last game I played on my Wii was madworld. Time to dust off this baby! Travis is here again!
  • Ravenbom - January 26, 2010 10:31 p.m.

    Before I get started, I should drop a nice save... I hate to say it, but I'm going for No More Heroes 2 and Tatsunoko vs Capcom over Mass Effect 2. Sure, ME2 is going to be better, but it's also going to make it's money back while I'm pretty sure the Wii niche games are not.
  • lucashintz - January 26, 2010 10:23 p.m.

    Why in gods name does this have to be released on the same day as mass effect?! reCAPTCHA: "The Tuesday" Yeah, the Tuesday where gamers' wallets cry...
  • Eenieboy - January 26, 2010 10:06 p.m.

    aaaaaaaw yeah.... I shall buy and play this on my brother's wii. As I did the first. Oh memories. Sweet sweet memories. And now I quieten myself.
  • killerwhalen - January 26, 2010 10:05 p.m.

    Welcome back Mr. Touchdown! Recapthca: Drenches it (in bloooood! oooooooh!)

Showing 21-40 of 40 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jan 26 2010 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Grasshopper Manufacture
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.