Google+

MAG review

Back to Article

55 comments

  • CreeplyTuna - February 18, 2010 8:06 p.m.

    why are all the xbox fanboys doing reading reviwns for ps3 games? dont u have some more money u need to dish out to microsoft?
  • JohnnyMaverik - February 18, 2010 7:59 p.m.

    > Surprized no fanboys have said anything. Have you actually read the comments? No PS3 fanboy's maybe... and i'd stick a yet on the end of that aswell. As for the review, haven't played the game but from what I've read aready the points and score both sound accurate and fair, and most importantly thank you for taking the extra time to give us a true review of the game.
  • SPARTAN1337 - February 18, 2010 7:18 p.m.

    Surprized no fanboys have said anything. Anyways I would only rent or borrow this game because all its good for is multiplayer and thats it. I still prefer mw2 because of all the things you can do in it.
  • QWERTYCommander - February 18, 2010 6:23 p.m.

    This is going to be my first console FPS. I played the beta and I thought it was great. I'll still pick this up.
  • Canucklehead - February 18, 2010 6:10 p.m.

    I'm playing MAG and the reviewer's observations are pretty fair. Ultimately the game is all about who you play with more so than any other FPS out there. Not being a huge FPS fan (and not having a clan) I'm at the mercy of the random groupings. Some have been amazing experiences full of guys who want to play and recognize that their points will go up if everybody works together while others are people trying to play Mag like their own personal Rambo movie. The killer flaw here is that unlike the 360 (a system I do not own for the record) not everybody has a mic, and that KILLS the game dead.
  • IIIIIACEIIIII - February 18, 2010 5:22 p.m.

    @xboxrulez, masster. may forgotten english language. ;/ will always speek troth ;/ will always stand foor justice
  • John-117 - February 18, 2010 5:16 p.m.

    Well atleast you actually played the game, unlike alot of day one reviews. I rented it for a little over a week, and your review is pretty accurate to what I played though I think it's more of an 8 based on my experience/enjoyment. Hints: watch your teammates red bars, they can indicate if the respawn time is close so you can bleed out with 1-2 seconds left almost always.
  • flabslapper - February 18, 2010 5:06 p.m.

    I liked the Commander bit, I used to call them 'Squad Leaders', and I completely agree, I WANT a guy to give me advise on how to win, and I WILL follow it, but not if the guy is a total dick head about it, that's when I usually back stab him or get myself killed on purpose >:D
  • fanboyhunter - February 18, 2010 5:01 p.m.

    MW2 was a huge disappointment for me and this would be the alternative for me IF Battlefield Bad Company 2 wasn't about to come out.
  • angel_of_ioren - February 18, 2010 5:01 p.m.

    I'm glad you took the time to play the game. I prefer it to MW2 because I just feel as though I'm a little better at MAG, but overall, MW2 is a more polished game. A 7 is a fair assessment for MAG, although there may be a few Sony loyalists that will be quite unhappy.
  • IIIIIACEIIIII - February 18, 2010 4:49 p.m.

    xboxrulez is the best. May I haz can be his sidekick?
  • JonGlenna - February 18, 2010 4:45 p.m.

    I wouldn't say that Sony has lost the console war yet. They've got the Uncharted series and those are some of the best games ever made.
  • jackthemenace - February 18, 2010 4:45 p.m.

    i thought this would be a game worth buying a PS3 for, but i clerly wrong. well, that's £300 i don't have to shell out for @xboxrulez- that treading lightly to aviod a flame war thing didn't really work out, huh? @lord_skellig- that is a pic of MW2, the 2 is just hard to see
  • Lord_Skellig - February 18, 2010 4:32 p.m.

    Don't mean to be picky, but you have a pic of CoD4 next to MW2
  • Jacob816 - February 18, 2010 4:24 p.m.

    I feel that I must commend you for actually taking the time to play the game the way it was meant to be played. It's refreshing to see a publication go to such lengths to do things proper. Good job GamesRadar!

Showing 41-55 of 55 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jan 26 2010 - PS3 (US)
Jan 29 2010 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Zipper Interactive
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+