Google+

LittleBigPlanet 2 review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • KaiokenKid - January 8, 2011 6 a.m.

    LBP dosent interest me too much, but I recognize it being a rather amazing game. Sounds like this one trumps it in nearly every way. First 10 of the new year.
  • legory - January 8, 2011 5:14 a.m.

    Collector's edition for me. :) LittleBigPlanet is my favorite game: Here's to a replacement!
  • paganpoet - January 8, 2011 5:06 a.m.

    I'm bummed I waited for too long to preorder the Collector's Edition of this. Sackboy is too adorable, I wanted the little plushie.
  • Snowyjoe - January 8, 2011 4:21 a.m.

    THEY WON'T RELEASE A COLLECTORS EDITION FOR THE JAPANESE VERSION! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
  • FunkSoulBrother - January 8, 2011 4:13 a.m.

    Tuesdays Gona be AWESOME!!!!!!!!
  • Jacenian - January 8, 2011 3:50 a.m.

    Pre-ordering CE on the 14th :D Can not wait
  • BlackElement17 - January 8, 2011 3:45 a.m.

    Gonna be a good 3 hours.
  • lawman2593733 - January 8, 2011 3:39 a.m.

    I must say, I'd love to get this game. It would likely be epicly fun. And not my usual fun of hacking off limbs, or making some guys head explode in an amazing fashion. So this may be a refreshing difference in my time of gaming. But I do have a rule to not buy games that have a good portion of their appeal from online play. Besides, I can't afford it for at least a few months anyway. And @Ramen Chimera, I must say LBP:Halo Reach would be rather hillarious Also for reasons to actually get a PS3, I have allways loved the Uncharted series, greatly cinematic with a story I truly can't help but enjoy. Just thought I might add that
  • mEgAzD - January 8, 2011 3:34 a.m.

    This game is yes.
  • ssj4raditz - January 8, 2011 3:33 a.m.

    Bah! Haven't even finished the first one!!
  • garnsr - January 8, 2011 3:31 a.m.

    I'm looking forward to playing others' different sorts of levels, rather than creating them myself. I never really went too far beyond the story in the first one, but this one looks like it has a ton of different play styles already built. Cool stuff. Also, why are reviews for this coming out so far ahead of release? CoD reviews came out at exactly midnight the day of release, why does it seem like only Playstation exclusives ever get earlier reviews(except GT 5,) whether they're great reviews or not?
  • aham1994 - January 8, 2011 3:23 a.m.

    Nice review, I loved LBP and I plan on picking this up later down the road whenever there is that DLC package. I need to buy ME2 still anyway. If there are comparisons about games think of it this way. When Halo: Reach scored an 8, there was a fuss. I read one comment about NHL 11 being better. Think of it this way, put the games in their retrospective genres. As of a shooter, Reach scored an 8. For NHL, the 10 meant that the game was the best that a hockey game can offer. Hope this rant stops these stupid comments.
  • RamenChimera - January 8, 2011 3:12 a.m.

    LBP2... a game soon to have an entire sackboy version of Halo: Reach in it.
  • NightCrawler_358 - January 8, 2011 3:04 a.m.

    Mikel... you... wonderful man you! I knew this game would be perfect, I always knew. GamesRadar is the coolest site ever!
  • moh82sy - January 8, 2011 3:04 a.m.

    looks like creating levels is more fun than actually playing them, no problem with that.
  • Jackelsburg - January 8, 2011 3:03 a.m.

    I can't wait to get this game, it looks like i might have an easier time creating some different types of levels too now if i can only get the rest of the trophies from LPB1... XD
  • kiwicrossing - January 8, 2011 3:03 a.m.

    I plan on pre ordering it tomorrow, i might even splurge for the collectors edition.
  • Phazon117 - January 8, 2011 2:47 a.m.

    MIKEL YOU ARE BIASED AGAINST PS3 GAMERZZZZZZ.
  • WickedSid - January 8, 2011 2:46 a.m.

    It seems the only real "problems," with this game are things that aren't really problems at all and most likely do not take away from the overall enjoyable experience. Jolly Good Review, Mr. Reparaz.
  • Crabhand - January 8, 2011 2:44 a.m.

    @nicfonz Agreed, it's the only PS3 exclusive that made me want to buy a PS3. Not to say the PS3 doesn't have good exclusives, but this is the only one to really interest me.

Showing 41-60 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Media Molecule
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.