Google+

Halo Wars review

Back to Article

67 comments

  • jscriber100 - September 18, 2010 3:09 p.m.

    i still need a 360!AGAIN!
  • fastrak - February 18, 2010 4:22 p.m.

    Everything you said in your article is true but i still think this game deserved better than 7 i like it alot.
  • Ricochet3438 - December 12, 2009 2:13 p.m.

    Well personally I liked this game, especially the cutscenes that looked absolutely beautiful. However, I found it unchallenging. For instance, just making 30 marine squads could get the job done nicely.
  • CreeplyTuna - August 17, 2009 10:50 p.m.

    i want a new age of empires, not a new game that is not good
  • PadraicSeebrr - August 4, 2009 6:44 a.m.

    I'm a Halo fan and an RTS fan. Don't feel like lookin up whoever posted that you can't be both, but I'm the proof you can :P.
  • thatonekid1995 - June 22, 2009 8:28 a.m.

    you cant say This game sucks.. 1. this the first Halo game not made by Bungie 2. It's just a side game not part of the Halo Franchise 3.It's an RTS not a FPS all the little fanboys saying it sucks its because its not for you 4. The game isn't really a Halo!! Its a (bleep)en' part zero - meaning its not to be a big time game only a before part 1 thing 5. Its not about the halo 1, 2, or 3 its about the first war with the covenant!!!
  • gamer49 - May 17, 2009 2:11 a.m.

    this game is really fun.
  • xXgodlypunkXx - May 3, 2009 6:57 p.m.

    this gamewas quite possilbly the worst RTS ever. (asside from goblin comander). that being said, i enjoyed the beautiful cutscenes. its really the only reason to play the game
  • Mittenz - March 25, 2009 6:39 a.m.

    Amatarasu, you are correct in saying Bungie most certainly not need to make the strategy game of the year, probably why Ensemble made it. Anyways, I myself picked it up for 2 reasons: Mythic map pack and an introduction to RTS's and I feel it served that purpose rather well. I myself would have given it maybe an 8 but then again, I am fairly new at RTS's and dont have much to compare it to, but I would recommend this to anyone like me looking for a bridge into this genre. reCAPTCHA: old cloth
  • gamerdude77 - March 11, 2009 1:54 a.m.

    wow a halo game with a score under 9
  • Coolbeans69 - March 9, 2009 11:11 p.m.

    @ Muchomexicano halo's age isn't over yet. R u kidding? We still have f@#$ing halo 4 to look forward to and Halo Wars wasn't THAT bad. A 7 is still good and a lot of people liked halo wars
  • unhappymatt1 - March 6, 2009 5:27 p.m.

    I bought it and I like it. I don't let reviewers tell me what I should like.
  • Crossleft501 - March 6, 2009 6:05 a.m.

    oh and Amatarasu I wasnt aware that playing Halo qualified you as being mentally retarded good god you sound like a jackass
  • Amatarasu - March 4, 2009 4:24 a.m.

    it doesn't have to be good for stratagy,it's a HALO game,it's appealing to HALO fans,and HALO fans don't use stratagy,HALO fans rush in headfirst,they don't corner the enemy,they rush in,sure a true rts fan would be pissed off at this,but bungie dosen't need to make the strategy game of the year for people who arn't useualy the ones who use stratagy
  • mikejr13 - March 4, 2009 12:49 a.m.

    hm, don't know if i'd agree fully with you on this one. however many of your points are very true. i especially love how the game really feels like a halo game and also how well done the online is. i probably would have given it an 8 or 9 but 7 is still good. well done.
  • oryandymackie - March 1, 2009 5:35 p.m.

    yeah, the whole idea of Halo is ruined in this game. And "Unoriginal", no offence but, where have you been the last few months?
  • Daywalkr - February 28, 2009 2:56 p.m.

    I still might rent it. Lol
  • Spybreak8 - February 27, 2009 10:22 a.m.

    Hmmm, I felt the controls worked very well, I play most of my RTSes on PC as well, and I'm really in for the story campaign. The game feels very halo-y so I wouldn't say its a sell out with the Halo name. The demo reminded me of BFME and I loved BFME. Have you seen the cutscenes, they look amazing, top notch quality! If there are framerate issues this can be fixed later on with a patch, that's what happened to Univere at War:Earth Assault. I can't wait for the game and since I can't play Halo 3 online I'm not grabbing the LE. I am getting the flame warthog from amazon from preordering it however, (free bonus).
  • gameinfo - February 27, 2009 12:54 a.m.

    well, this looks fun!
  • jackf-11 - February 26, 2009 1:08 p.m.

    Stop making things up lappy.

Showing 1-20 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 03 2009 - Xbox 360 (US)
Feb 27 2009 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Strategy
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Ensemble Studios
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Language, Mild Blood
PEGI Rating:
16+: Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.