Google+

Halo 4 review

Excellent
Back to Article

94 comments

  • BladedFalcon - November 1, 2012 6:21 a.m.

    Huh, pretty nice. It's well known that I'm not a Halo fan at all, but it's still encouraging to hear that another studio taking over the franchise managed to not only meet the expectations of the franchsie, but probably surpass them. I don't have a 360 anymore, so I probably won't ever play it, if i still had one though, I'd probably check it out, that's a chance I never gave to Halo 3 or the spin-offs.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 1, 2012 6:16 a.m.

    Very good, fair review, Cooper. I'm very pleased to hear about it, and the shortcomings seems few and far between. I hope to pick this up as soon as possible.
  • ultimatepunchrod - November 1, 2012 5:53 a.m.

    Very nice. Glad the new studio did a good job.
  • RushLight - November 1, 2012 5:28 a.m.

    So you're saying this is better than Halo: Reach!?
  • aJAWSOMEocelot - November 1, 2012 5:49 a.m.

    Clearly. That game got an 8 - flaming piece of shit.
  • taokaka - November 1, 2012 6:04 a.m.

    mwah ha ha ha ha!!!!!!! I beat you to post Gamesradar's one and only meme!
  • Cyberninja - November 1, 2012 3:50 a.m.

    Good to hear its better then Halo:Reach but then again as a numbered game that should have been expected even if a new studio is handling it.
  • avantguardian - November 1, 2012 3:09 a.m.

    i love my 360, but i gotta say, the countdown timer for this game that pops up as soon as you boot up your system is hilarious. "hey guys, your annual 360 exclusive is almost here!" i suppose i might get suckered in to getting this after a price cut, as halo seems to be something that i really want to like, but have always found a bit underwhelming.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 1, 2012 4:29 a.m.

    "Annual" 360 exclusive? Reach came out in 2010, and the Halo: CEA was just a fun somewhat-fanmade release. The next Halo won't come out for another two years.
  • KnowYourPokemon - November 1, 2012 6:14 a.m.

    Yeah, Halo might have plenty of games out by now but so far only 5(the main titles) of them including halo 4 have actually done anything to multiplayer other than bonus maps. 5 big titles in 11 years isn't exactly what I would call annual...
  • Dadyo238 - November 1, 2012 11 a.m.

    He means 360 exclusives as a whole, not just Halo.
  • avantguardian - November 1, 2012 3:50 p.m.

    yes thank you. it's a joke. jeez.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 1, 2012 5:28 p.m.

    That's still kind pointless to point out. Doesn't every system have at least one exclusive that comes out a year?
  • avantguardian - November 1, 2012 8:51 p.m.

    a) not as pointless as you commenting on it. b) twice c) the point of the joke (unfortunate that i have to explain it, especially to someone who probably owns a 360) is that it's the ONLY (big) exclusive this year. get it? d) why do people that play games all day have to be so uptight?
  • ObliqueZombie - November 2, 2012 7:29 a.m.

    I'm not really uptight, I'm just simply pointing out that the joke sucked. I mean, should I list it in bullet points so you'll get it easier? Here: A) The joke sucked B) It was hardly a joke, until people called you out on it and you said it was C) Word your sentences better so there's no confusion (the point of communication as it is) D) You seem much more "uptight" than I do. >.> E) Take some criticism
  • Dadyo238 - November 2, 2012 5:05 p.m.

    He means that the 360 hasn't been getting much support in terms of exclusives lately so much so that it seems like there's only one out a year, opposed to the recent surplus of PS3 exclusives (Last of Us, Beyond, Wonderbook, etc).
  • avantguardian - November 2, 2012 6:10 p.m.

    yeah...dude ruined it. thanks, though.
  • GC_Tom - November 3, 2012 6:48 a.m.

    How about you name some releases that are actually released, instead of just announced.
  • Redeater - November 1, 2012 2:37 a.m.

    I'll be honest I didn't see this coming. Coupled with IGN's review I think I may have to pick this one up at full price. I may enjoy it more than I am enjoying AC3. I'm having an extremely hard time looking past the huge amount of glitches.
  • shawksta - November 1, 2012 2:04 a.m.

    So your telling me............ 343.......BEAT BUNGIE AT THE SERIES!? or something of the sort!? VERY Impressive, you dont expect this with new devs on old series.

Showing 61-80 of 94 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: 343 Industries
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+: Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.