Google+

Halo 4 review

Back to Article

94 comments

  • Pytor - November 4, 2012 8:08 a.m.

    8/10?! 8/10?!?!?! What the fu... Oh, wait nm. Having flashbacks :) Nice article Coop!
  • TurtleAssasin33 - November 3, 2012 9:05 p.m.

    Makes me wish I had an Xbox, but this is about the only reason to get one.
  • snapback - November 14, 2012 7:01 p.m.

    yeah x box is not so great right but it has its ups in my opinion i luke ps3 better
  • tehtimeisnow - November 3, 2012 5:19 p.m.

    i like halo ganes but i awlays feel like there a call of dut ripof. i hope black op 2 gets a 5 start rateing cuz its way more beter then this game and its the seuqal of the best gane of all time modern warefare 3
  • GoldenEagle1476 - November 4, 2012 9:04 a.m.

    lol I think this is your best one yet.
  • zombi3grim - November 2, 2012 8:16 p.m.

    I also have to disagree with some gameplay elements havent evolved. Its almost like you HAD to say that to say something negative about the game. Iron sights would ruin Halo. Period.
  • johno_kush - November 5, 2012 12:30 a.m.

    agreed
  • 7-D - November 2, 2012 12:45 p.m.

    I kind of want an xbox, this looks buttery
  • Person5 - November 2, 2012 7:06 a.m.

    So its better than Halo: Reach?
  • GoldenEagle1476 - November 2, 2012 4:36 a.m.

    I wouldn't have put some gameplay elements haven't evolved as a minus. I can see how some people would like to have iron sights or other "modern" shooter elements, but really, that's what's helped keep Halo fun and unique after all these years. If it were up to me, I wouldn't even have a sprint ability.
  • Cwf2008 - November 1, 2012 11:41 p.m.

    "tying into the lore that the United Nations Security Council has partially revived the Spartan project " "United Nations Security Council" ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?! How does the reviewer not know the UNSC MEANS UNITED NATIONS SPACE COMMAND. WHAT. THE. FUCK. This is HALO not the real world.
  • GR HollanderCooper - November 2, 2012 12:17 a.m.

    Unwindulax, it's fixed.
  • RebornKusabi - November 2, 2012 11:33 a.m.

    Dude, Cwf2008, calm the fuck down, it's a video game...
  • Divine Paladin - November 5, 2012 12:58 a.m.

    I can understand his complaint. How can you take a review seriously if something that integral to Halo is messed up? Also, saying "it's a video game" and implying it's not serious business to some people stopped applying years ago when gaming surpassed movies and music as the highest-grossing medium, but that's getting nitpicky on my part.
  • ParagonT - November 1, 2012 8:31 p.m.

    May contain spoilers: Just on a side note of the universe in a whole. If they want to really put more into their characters and universe, they need to get rid of Karen Travis, or at least help her have better context and understanding about the characters and fix hypocrisies in the books. Love her style, but gosh almighty I'm tired of reading about how Hasley is the devil that plagues the earth although she saved human kind, Karen literally beats the horse to death and back to life again. Don't get me started on Mendez and Pragnosky; with his "I'm better than you attitude" although I just was satan's helper not once but twice, and her "Although I'm being a backstabbing admiral bent on wiping out the Sangheili through lies and civil war and sure to have done more questionable things in my career, your flash cloning is just crossing the line!" /end rant
  • Silvercloak - November 1, 2012 7:40 p.m.

    I'll only be interested once they put subtitles in all 4 freaking games. Nothing ticks me off more than that. Oh yeah, I'm hard of hearing. It's really NOT that hard to do.
  • SpookMeister - November 1, 2012 7:23 p.m.

    hmmm.... Good Review but what really baffles me is the way Hollander talks (assuming it is him) So damn stale and inconsistent not to mention awkward. If you look at other video reviews they talk with more energy and flow. Hollander please loosen up!
  • Takeshi-GR - November 3, 2012 8:45 a.m.

    It's not Cooper. Video reviews are always voiced by our video producer extraordinaire, Frank Adams a.k.a. Frankenberry. If you don't know what that's about, watch the Halloween episode of the New Games Releases Super Show. ;-)

Showing 21-40 of 94 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: 343 Industries
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+: Violence