Google+

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West super review

Great
Back to Article

73 comments

  • Dondada - September 30, 2010 10:36 a.m.

    Appreciate the early review, its in my GameFly Q now.
  • cj12297 - September 30, 2010 10:24 a.m.

    wow an 8. the demo was really bad.
  • Ninjadmin - September 30, 2010 9:42 a.m.

    Regarding the ICO thing. I love that game, but I agree completely with the fighting off shadows over & over gets very boring, very quickly statement. ICO would have been a much stronger game IMO if they had the guts to release it with no enemies at all (apart from maybe the finale) & just had you & Yorda against the environment.
  • Games_Radar_DaveMeikleham - September 30, 2010 9:22 a.m.

    That said, I'm pretty hot for Enslaved. Still, poor Yorda. :(
  • Games_Radar_DaveMeikleham - September 30, 2010 9:21 a.m.

    Friggin' hell. I love ICO. Literally LOVE it.
  • kit07 - September 30, 2010 9:11 a.m.

    great review!! i really liked the demo alot, one ill probably play a ton much like i did with HS. this was the type of game my roommate can be entertained from watching. he's pretty much a sports gamer, but games that have these great action scenes with actually good acting he can get into. (in other words he hates rpgs and the like haha) and about the ico comment i agree and i love ico but i can tell that this will be a much more "fun" experience. yes ico is just a escort game, but with this in mind i find it rather enjoyable cuz i get more attached to yorda cuz i know she is always in great danger. anyways i could go on and on why i love ico haha cant wait for a price drop and im picking this up
  • KidKatana - September 30, 2010 8:59 a.m.

    I've had high hopes for this game so I'm glad it didn't disappoint, I'll be picking this up soon. Let's hope they patch those bugs though...
  • Jacko415 - September 30, 2010 8:48 a.m.

    definatly getting this when i get a new xbox. and im not too picky on graphics so that doesnt bother me.
  • 510BrotherPanda - September 30, 2010 8:41 a.m.

    Also, I just noticed... If Trip is the monk Tripitaka, and there's Monkey and Pigsy, where is the third follower, the Sand Monk?
  • IIIIIACEIIIII - September 30, 2010 8:33 a.m.

    This or LoS? I really can't decide. A nice storyline is always nice, and climbing around like a monkey is fun as shit, but now that I've completed GoW and Bayonetta, I need another combat-focused game like LoW is supposed to be (plus that unique light and shadow magic system is really interesting). I guess I'll have to get both. Goodbye money, I shall miss the feeling of having you near my balls.
  • OhMyJosh - September 30, 2010 8:28 a.m.

    Looks like I'm adding this to the list. Hopefully the length is good. I'm not sure if that was mentioned in the article :S
  • 510BrotherPanda - September 30, 2010 8:22 a.m.

    I don't have an HD console, but I'm grateful for this review, Mr. Keast. You worked very hard to post it at this time of night, and it was a thoroughly enjoyable read. If I were to ever get one though, I will remember to get this as one of it's first games.
  • Ninjadmin - September 30, 2010 8:12 a.m.

    Excellent! I adored the demo so glad to see it has received a great score. Now I just need to find some money...

Showing 61-73 of 73 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 05 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Oct 08 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Namco Bandai
Developed by: Ninja Theory
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.