Google+

Disney Infinity review

Back to Article

24 comments

  • michele-sample - February 17, 2014 1:20 p.m.

    By the way, our Disney Infinity Game is for Xbox 360.
  • michele-sample - February 17, 2014 1:13 p.m.

    Anyone know why at times during the game that it "Freezes Up" and has to be reset? And at other times the screen goes totally Green or Black but it has the "sound" of the Characters!???
  • bluejay335 - December 23, 2013 8:30 a.m.

    this made my day I got a Wii points card code to my amazement it worked! You can get one too from http://freewiipointsforever.com
  • coolkid6476 - September 15, 2013 11:50 a.m.

    The game is a big waste. I never even play it because it is not fun like the ad said to us. I encourage my little bro to play, he always says later and he never does. My dad had to spend 83 dollars on this shit so do not buy. I recccomend you buy mine craft or gmod, but not this
  • moderator784 - August 22, 2013 11:38 p.m.

    its an excellent game and i loved game is monsters university
  • ParagonT - August 19, 2013 5:24 a.m.

    Not surprising in all honesty.
  • g1rldraco7 - August 19, 2013 12:22 a.m.

    I heard the PS3 version freezes and corrupts the save file. Good thing I waited for the review.
  • Tranquilbez34 - August 19, 2013 12:21 a.m.

    I had some interest in this game and I almost pre-ordered it, thank god I didn't. I'll just wait to the starter pack cheapens and buy exapansion packs in the mean time
  • Tranquilbez34 - August 19, 2013 12:24 a.m.

    I have also noticed that your review is low on metacritic Hollander. I wonder why everyone else likes it
  • talleyXIV - August 18, 2013 5:28 p.m.

    LittleBigPlanet is still the premiere creation game.
  • dan-marr - August 18, 2013 4:31 p.m.

    Is anyone else unable to get this game to start on the Xbox 360? I have sound and a black screen and that is all. Once it passes the Disney Symbol in it black.
  • christina-zumpano-koch - August 18, 2013 3:38 p.m.

    So far a HUGE waste of money. Bought it for my 5 1/2 year old this morning.. what a flop. You only have access to 3 play sets; you have to build other worlds. I wouldn't have bought additional car characters if I would have know that ahead of time. We were suck in the toy box for hours..that is until I realized you had to Quit the game for it to take you back to the play sets.. Talk about feeling dumb.. lol.. Also hate the fact it splits the screen in 2 vs just adding the other play on the main screen with you like Skylanders Giants does. I was hoping it would be the same as Skylanders but with Disney Characters.. Really bummed out right now.. good news it.. I will cut my losses now and not buy anymore characters. Unlike Skylanders where you buy them all.. lol
  • GR HollanderCooper - August 18, 2013 5:55 p.m.

    Yeah, it's surprising how unintuitive some stuff is. As an adult who plays... quite a lot of games... I found that I kept getting stuck on basic interface stuff.
  • GhostNappa2k10 - August 18, 2013 1:58 p.m.

    Being a Disney fan since I was a kid, I was really excited for this game. I was hoping it would be good. Sadly, though, it looks like that's not the case. I'm gutted.
  • freeden - August 18, 2013 12:36 p.m.

    Figured it would be like this. Game didn't look like much fun from the trailers and the toys seem very gimmicky. But then, practically the entire Disney franchise, with exception to the actual films, is built around being a gimmick and selling more merchandise, so this kind of cash in isn't too surprising.
  • avedon-arcade - August 18, 2013 12:04 p.m.

    So far from what I've seen this is one of the first really extremely oppositely reviews for Infinity. I personally really enjoyed playing the game at E3. Granted I didn't have hours to spend with it but being a huge fan of the Disney properties and a collector as well, they obviously had me hook line and sinker. Still I was skeptical of them maintaining not only quality but content. There seems to be a lot, but also ask a lot from you in order to unlock it. To me of course, the Toy Box was the major draw. That and playing with your friends. It really does remind you of playing with toys as kids. Had I not amassed practically the entire collection of first wave figures at E3, I might have waiting to buy this when it's on discount. But since I also have the two other playsets and a bevy of figures to play with already, paying for just the starter kit to get me going was a no brainer. I can always hand it off to my cousin to see how he likes it and if I get bored of it. At the very least the figures are very nicely crafted and detailed. And I'm honestly really looking forward to, (and hoping) for great playsets for Toy Story, Nightmare Before Christmas, and even Star Wars and Marvel IPs if they ever choose to cross that line. But as my friend mentioned, it's a steep slope to fall into, once more and more figures are released. Even if they don't, I'd love to see figures like Mickey as Luke Skywalker or something similar to the figures they sell at their Star Tours rides.

Showing 1-20 of 24 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Aug 18 2013 - Xbox 360
Aug 18 2013 - PS3
Aug 18 2013 - 3DS
Aug 18 2013 - Wii, Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, 3DS, Wii, Wii U
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Disney Interactive Studios
Developed by: Avalanche Software
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Cartoon Violence