Google+

Disney Epic Mickey review

Back to Article

85 comments

  • Fuzunga - November 25, 2010 7:17 a.m.

    I don't see how you can compare this to KH2, which is not only a much older game but also absolutely nothing like Epic Mickey save for the Disney characters.
  • BlackElement17 - November 25, 2010 7:11 a.m.

    Only a 9
  • TheHamburglerTouchedMe - November 25, 2010 7:05 a.m.

    Best 3D Platformer of the Year? Mario Galaxy 2 sez hi. Looks perty cool mind, so I'll probs hit it up.
  • enlargedhousecats - November 25, 2010 7:05 a.m.

    so it's a -1 then. also the small world doesn't work
  • bmrskate - November 25, 2010 7:01 a.m.

    I'm a Disney nut AND an old school gamer, so I'll have to double buy this! I guess it can't be helped!
  • ventanger - November 25, 2010 6:56 a.m.

    I just hope it sells well enough to warrant a multi-plat release. But it most likely won't because the Wii hates good games.
  • Haxorz - November 25, 2010 6:47 a.m.

    Also, it's a shame it won't be out before black friday =/ maybe I'll pick up DK returns instead....
  • Haxorz - November 25, 2010 6:41 a.m.

    Like a softcore American McGee's Alice in Wonderland. Time to break out the cash.
  • mikefelisa - November 25, 2010 6:20 a.m.

    Thank u. I'm going to get it now. Keep up the good work.
  • shadowreaper72 - November 25, 2010 6:19 a.m.

    I dont like disney, mickey, and im not a major fan of platfroming games so yeah i dont give a shit bout this game
  • MrSuitMan - November 25, 2010 6:16 a.m.

    You forgot "Wii only" for you'll hate. DAMN YOU WII OWNERS! YOU HAVE DEPRIVED ME OF ANOTHER GREAT GAME!!! ARRGGGHHHH!!!! Let's hope it gets the No More Heroes treatment.
  • Overlord153 - November 25, 2010 6:03 a.m.

    How is a Wii game better than Halo Reach!!!! Just kidding and all but where's the super review or just a review of splatterhouse. i'm getting tired of seeing the ad and not knowing if it's any good.
  • santaclouse37 - November 25, 2010 6:02 a.m.

    So according to TDar, the game is really a -1 then? Just kidding, excellent review. Downloading the podcast right now, partly just so I can listen to how excited you are over this.
  • 510BrotherPanda - November 25, 2010 5:48 a.m.

    If you didn't already get one from Warren Spector, I'll give you the 5-inch figurine to put on your desk. Looks like a "madcap romp suitable for children and adults alike" as you've said before.
  • foxyexplosion - November 25, 2010 5:47 a.m.

    cool review, too sad it isnt polished enough for a 10 though, I had hopes but cameras are make it or break it sometimes. The story itself makes it a little more intriguing than smg though
  • AxiamWolfe - November 25, 2010 5:33 a.m.

    And to think I just went to (HK) Disneyland on Monday!
  • MrDuracraft - November 25, 2010 5:28 a.m.

    While I doubt it will be better than SMG and SMG2 for me, I think this is going on my Christmas wish list Missuh Anteestuh.
  • ChrisAntistaLikesLittleBoys - November 25, 2010 5:25 a.m.

    Chris, I feel like you didn't really have a closing paragraph, and just jumped straight into the "Is it better than" section. Otherwise, well written and great review. I was going to pick it up anyway.
  • Ampatent - November 25, 2010 5:24 a.m.

    I'm curious to see what the Metacritic score for this will be..

Showing 61-80 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 30 2010 - Wii (US)
Nov 26 2010 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Disney Interactive Studios
Developed by: Junction Point
ESRB Rating:
Everyone
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.