Google+

Dark Souls review

Back to Article

70 comments

  • KolbitosFruitJuice - October 4, 2011 8:20 a.m.

    I wish I had the time or money to play this.
  • jackthemenace - October 4, 2011 8:39 a.m.

    I DO, but I decided to instead invest in RAGE. Slightly regretting it now, but it means I can save this for after christmas, when all the glaring bugs have been patched and I'm on a 2-week holiday with which to fill my time. Essentially, when i've finished every possible quest in Skyrim.
  • Yaro - October 7, 2011 7:19 p.m.

    Glaring bugs in Dark Souls? I might understand waiting after xmas to buy Skyrim...TES games tend to be buggy as all hell on release...
  • Yeager1122 - October 4, 2011 10:48 a.m.

    The only way i can gt this is when i hve nothing else to play aa 65 hour caimpaign needs time.
  • Thequestion 121 - October 4, 2011 12:44 p.m.

    I might just get this game now
  • W1LDxSH0T - October 4, 2011 4:48 p.m.

    i want this game so bad!!! i need a good challenge from a game
  • Imgema - October 4, 2011 11:56 p.m.

    Wait, what? A game that has non of the cliches of casual, linear modern videogames? A non-linear world to explore without hand holding? A game for GAMERS and not some teens/adults who just want to be hip because games are trendy nowdays? Sign me up.
  • insidiousFox - October 5, 2011 11:06 a.m.

    Are there any notable differences between the 360 and PS3 versions?
  • GamesRadarMatthewKeast - October 6, 2011 3:33 p.m.

    Here's the great thing about Dark Souls, and what makes the Souls series unique: The other day while playing I walked through a doorway, looked down the street, and saw in the distance what appeared to be a giant boar with metal skin. I stopped and said, "Oh, crap, no way I'm going down there," and I explored other areas. No other modern game will do that to you. In any other game, if I saw that I'd march in there without any fear. Intimidation is a paradoxically amazing experience in videogames. Later on, I got up the courage and went after that boar. It killed me super fast. But the second time I came back and killed it, and felt AWESOME.
  • Yaro - October 7, 2011 7:15 p.m.

    Exactly this. Undead Burg. Tall knight in plate armor and huge helmet with his back towards me. Beyond him a shining loot. I stare at his back for MINUTES before deciding i can do this. I coated the weapon with lightning and go for it. He kills me after a long struggle. I go back and nail him and get the item. Having great time. I believe 9 is the right score.
  • Valntyne - October 8, 2011 1:17 a.m.

    Holy sheit this game is focking fantastic!

Showing 61-70 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 04 2011 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Namco Bandai
Developed by: From Software
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Partial Nudity, Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending