Google+

Dark Souls review

Excellent
Back to Article

74 comments

  • Redeater - October 3, 2011 6:03 p.m.

    This game might be to hard for me!!
  • Redeater - October 3, 2011 6:07 p.m.

    Then again I did love the original NES Ninja Gaiden so I might give it a shot. Games are pretty easy in these days 3D enviroments.
  • LuketheJuke24 - October 3, 2011 6:10 p.m.

    YES!!! I want to play so bad but I'm at college without my ps3. I have to wait till thanksgiving break :(
  • Alzetek1 - October 3, 2011 6:12 p.m.

    I played through Demons Souls not knowing there was a targeting system!
  • Vorizmordu - October 3, 2011 6:13 p.m.

    Greatness Ensues.
  • metalmademedeaf - October 3, 2011 6:26 p.m.

    Wait wait wait..... Judging from the first "Yes or no" picture, this game contains Lovecraftian lore? If so, I must buy it!
  • JuliePeesgood - October 3, 2011 6:29 p.m.

    Gulp. I am nervously/impatiently/anxiously/excitedly awaiting tomorrow when I get to play this bad boy. I usually refrain from doing this, but this is too good not to share... reCaptcha: Governor's teenie
  • TheRandomFool - October 3, 2011 6:35 p.m.

    MY LIFE! IT IS MODERATELY MORE COMPLETE! ... wait I haven't played it yet. Then again, that life probably won't last more than a few seconds anyway.
  • TheGodEmperor - October 3, 2011 6:37 p.m.

    http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g140/MeepChick/Memes/challenge-accepted-1.png That's all I have to say. Actually, no. I'm gonna play hardcore mode. 0 deaths (unless unavoidable much as vanguard in Demon's Souls) and no leveling. Level 1 through and through. THAT'S RIGHT, BITCHES!
  • nooyen - October 9, 2011 10:23 p.m.

    Vanguard can be killed.
  • larkan - October 3, 2011 6:45 p.m.

    I'm surprised any mention of the online aspect of the game was left out, as it was a big part of Demon's Souls, and is supposed to be just as big in this game.
  • GamesRadarMichaelGrimm - October 3, 2011 7:43 p.m.

    Good call, kind of slipped my mind while writing this. Added a section for it.
  • kingsmikefan - October 3, 2011 7:06 p.m.

    Everything you said, Grimm, makes me hate this game. Thanks for the review, I'm glad I learned from it.
  • Celticlupin13 - October 3, 2011 7:24 p.m.

    Hate? Hate's a strong word... ya' haven't even played it yet! However, I understand how difficulty can be a turn off, 'cuz I was veeerrrryy reluctant to try Demon's Souls.
  • MetroidPrimeRib - October 3, 2011 7:33 p.m.

    Go play Call of Duty Such great games shouldn't be touched by filthy casual scum such as you
  • Lucas - October 3, 2011 8:14 p.m.

    I like playing games that go outside of the box or that are strange/weird/not the usual but I don't go around bashing and insulting other people.... come on bro....
  • liadz - October 3, 2011 7:16 p.m.

    So glad this is coming to pc too =)
  • CrashmanX - October 3, 2011 7:29 p.m.

    Uh bro. Where did you hear that? As far as I know, Dark Souls is staying as a console exclusive. Just like From Software's other works.
  • liadz - October 5, 2011 1:05 a.m.

    Yeah, I thought I've read something about a pc version but I was wrong =/ Sad thing.
  • IceBlueKirby - October 3, 2011 7:16 p.m.

    Demon's Souls was a rare case of a difficult game NOT being frustrating, and although I never could force myself to play through the whole thing, I certainly tried until I just couldn't try anymore. With that in mind, I'll definitely try Dark Souls, but I'm not going to pay full price for it because I may never finish it either.

Showing 1-20 of 74 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 04 2011 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Namco Bandai
Developed by: From Software
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Partial Nudity, Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.