Google+

Dark Souls 2 review

Back to Article

51 comments

  • DementedPenguin - December 12, 2014 5:09 p.m.

    One of my favorite games right now. Love it. Give it a try if you're interested. You can get the game here for pretty cheap: https://www.g2a.com/r/penguins-dark-souls-2
  • reyah - October 1, 2014 11:56 a.m.

    Hello, I just got this game cheap from here: www.thegamekeys.com . They have a very good delivery time and I am fully satisfied! Do check it out!
  • alejandro-quintero - May 19, 2014 10:20 p.m.

    Look Like a very good game, recently I find a good games site its called BestGamesReviews.org,
  • mothbanquet - April 26, 2014 1:31 a.m.

    Every PC gamer worth his salt has a controller for this very reason. DS, Arkham and pretty much any racer/fighting/sports game all need those thumbsticks.
  • TokenGamesRadarFurry - May 2, 2014 4:51 p.m.

    If you need a controller to play any of the Arkham games, you're doing it wrong. I've been happily playing PC games for ages, and never once had to bother touching a controller to do so. I'm not about to because a company is too lazy or inept to make kb+m controls that work. I will give you fighting games, though. They don't work on PC....but why bother?
  • grenner88 - April 25, 2014 4:14 a.m.

    I start play it today and so far is great good graphs 1080p run excellent. here are some details for DS2 http://www.kinguin.net/dark-souls-2
  • TokenGamesRadarFurry - April 24, 2014 6:35 p.m.

    Having eagerly waited to play the PC version and (foolishly) pre-ordering at the last minute, I can safely way keyboard+mouse is almost unplayable. It's staggering that FromSoftware, after after the Dark Souls fiasco, has done so little to improve the kb+mouse experience. The whole 'just buy a controller, noob' stuff doesn't really hold up when it states "...On top of that, FromSoftware have been working to perfectly adapt the game for a mouse & keyboard combo." on the Steam page. Fingers crossed the modding community comes to the rescue (again). But hey, it looks pretty.
  • sinkheadhxc - April 28, 2014 8:51 a.m.

    buy a controller. the only games i can even stand using m+kb for are rts or shooters. GTA, Arkham, Tomb Raider, Revengeance, DS, Res. Evil, etc... all better with gamepad
  • MichaelLogarta - March 25, 2014 1:03 a.m.

    Just wish to share my Dark Souls II review for Philippines news site, GMA News Online: http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/353289/scitech/reviews/game-review-dark-souls-ii-is-to-die-for
  • kijib-kijin - March 11, 2014 1:26 p.m.

    HYPE
  • shawksta - March 11, 2014 9:48 a.m.

    NICE
  • horrorfinatic - March 11, 2014 9:45 a.m.

    Fanboy squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  • TanookiMan - March 11, 2014 6:54 a.m.

    I just started the first Dark Souls last week and loving every minute of it. The first hour or so was much harder than I expected...until I discovered I'm an idiot who hadn't been using the targeting system. Looking forward to beating it and moving on to this one!
  • Shigeruken - March 11, 2014 6:42 a.m.

    Looks like I'll have to check the comments of every new review to see if it was a preexisting article, and correct any of the stupid things I may have said...
  • Rhymenocerous - March 11, 2014 2:16 a.m.

    So here it is then, my final game of the generation before jumping onto the good ship PS4. Great review.
  • Parismio - March 16, 2014 3:41 p.m.

    There's also Persona 5! It's not dead yet!

Showing 1-20 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Apr 02 2015 - PS4, Xbox One
Mar 11 2014 - Xbox 360, PS3
Apr 25 2014 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Namco Bandai
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood and Gore, Partial Nudity, Violence, Mild Language