Google+

Dark Souls 2 PC review

Excellent
Back to Article

49 comments

  • alejandro-quintero - May 19, 2014 10:20 p.m.

    Look Like a very good game, recently I find a good games site its called BestGamesReviews.org,
  • mothbanquet - April 26, 2014 1:31 a.m.

    Every PC gamer worth his salt has a controller for this very reason. DS, Arkham and pretty much any racer/fighting/sports game all need those thumbsticks.
  • TokenGamesRadarFurry - May 2, 2014 4:51 p.m.

    If you need a controller to play any of the Arkham games, you're doing it wrong. I've been happily playing PC games for ages, and never once had to bother touching a controller to do so. I'm not about to because a company is too lazy or inept to make kb+m controls that work. I will give you fighting games, though. They don't work on PC....but why bother?
  • grenner88 - April 25, 2014 4:14 a.m.

    I start play it today and so far is great good graphs 1080p run excellent. here are some details for DS2 http://www.kinguin.net/dark-souls-2
  • TokenGamesRadarFurry - April 24, 2014 6:35 p.m.

    Having eagerly waited to play the PC version and (foolishly) pre-ordering at the last minute, I can safely way keyboard+mouse is almost unplayable. It's staggering that FromSoftware, after after the Dark Souls fiasco, has done so little to improve the kb+mouse experience. The whole 'just buy a controller, noob' stuff doesn't really hold up when it states "...On top of that, FromSoftware have been working to perfectly adapt the game for a mouse & keyboard combo." on the Steam page. Fingers crossed the modding community comes to the rescue (again). But hey, it looks pretty.
  • sinkheadhxc - April 28, 2014 8:51 a.m.

    buy a controller. the only games i can even stand using m+kb for are rts or shooters. GTA, Arkham, Tomb Raider, Revengeance, DS, Res. Evil, etc... all better with gamepad
  • MichaelLogarta - March 25, 2014 1:03 a.m.

    Just wish to share my Dark Souls II review for Philippines news site, GMA News Online: http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/353289/scitech/reviews/game-review-dark-souls-ii-is-to-die-for
  • kijib-kijin - March 11, 2014 1:26 p.m.

    HYPE
  • shawksta - March 11, 2014 9:48 a.m.

    NICE
  • horrorfinatic - March 11, 2014 9:45 a.m.

    Fanboy squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  • TanookiMan - March 11, 2014 6:54 a.m.

    I just started the first Dark Souls last week and loving every minute of it. The first hour or so was much harder than I expected...until I discovered I'm an idiot who hadn't been using the targeting system. Looking forward to beating it and moving on to this one!
  • Shigeruken - March 11, 2014 6:42 a.m.

    Looks like I'll have to check the comments of every new review to see if it was a preexisting article, and correct any of the stupid things I may have said...
  • Rhymenocerous - March 11, 2014 2:16 a.m.

    So here it is then, my final game of the generation before jumping onto the good ship PS4. Great review.
  • Parismio - March 16, 2014 3:41 p.m.

    There's also Persona 5! It's not dead yet!
  • universaltofu - March 11, 2014 12:56 a.m.

    Just got home from the midnight launch, got the black armor edition, and while waiting for the launch I got to play a bit of it since my friend had an advanced copy, messed around with the dual swordsman a bit, ready to die!
  • BladedFalcon - March 10, 2014 10:55 p.m.

    I had already pre-ordered the game on PSN so I knew I was gonna get it no matter what, but it's super reassuring to see that despite my initial concern with the change of directors, the game seems to be a good sequel in all the right ways. This is specially refreshing considering the bitter gulp to swallow that was LoS2's incredibly poor reception. Also, is it bad that the first thing that came into my mind when I read Ryan's number of deaths in the game was "Hmm, bet I can finish the game with less deaths than that"? XD It'll be interesting to see if I can pull it off, or if I'm just full of shit :P

Showing 1-20 of 49 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 11 2014 - PS3
Apr 25 2014 - PC
Mar 11 2014 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Namco Bandai
ESRB Rating:
Teen

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.