Google+

Dante's Inferno review

Back to Article

47 comments

  • bamb0o-stick - February 3, 2010 11:48 p.m.

    I'm a little disappointed in how Dante's Inferno turned out. I have to give credit to Visceral for taking on such an ambitious project though. I just wished they took the subject matter a little more seriously and made it less "mainstream."
  • Romination - February 3, 2010 11:40 p.m.

    Actually, the point of the Inferno was for Dante to put people he hated in Hell and laugh at them while he was too busy being exiled. Stupid political upheavals... I'm surprised you didn't super review this.
  • SoonerMagic52 - February 3, 2010 11:29 p.m.

    Yeah, I played the demo too. It didn't seem to good, but if they cleaned it up and made the gameplay more fluid, I might pick it up. The style of game reminds me of Diablo and Diablo 2, some of my favorite games. This doesn't look that great, but it also doesn't look terrible.
  • Yeager1122 - February 3, 2010 11:17 p.m.

    I pretty much agree played demo didnt really find it to be anything special.
  • trikeman - February 3, 2010 11:02 p.m.

    one dislike you guys forgot is how it completely spits on the source material, for all those lit snobs out there. The whole message of "The Inferno" in The Divine Comedy was so Dante would learn that the people in hell don't deserve to be saved, that they're there for a reason, and a good one at that. How does the game represent that? By letting you redeem the sinners in hell just to fit with the current trend of good/evil choices. I get that they HAD to change some of the stuff to adapt it to a game, but changing something that important really pisses me off (obv im a huge literary snob lol)
  • TheIronMaiden - February 3, 2010 10:39 p.m.

    well I usually agree with gamesradar but I'm afraid I'm gonna have to disagree this time around. Demo was awesome so I will still be pickin this one up. Good review though.
  • Stabby_Joe - February 3, 2010 10:34 p.m.

    I would hate it if hell didn't have the "depressing atmosphere" you dislike.

Showing 41-47 of 47 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 09 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Feb 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PSP
Genre: Action
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: A2M, Visceral Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
18+