Google+

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow super review

Back to Article

67 comments

  • GamesRadarMatthewKeast - September 28, 2010 4:53 p.m.

    We played both versions extensively and noticed no discernable differences between 360 and PS3.
  • Felixthecat - September 28, 2010 4:04 p.m.

    Thank goodness this game seem's really good. Look's like I'll be getting Enslaved for Christmas.
  • therawski - September 28, 2010 3:57 p.m.

    "Eventually you get to ride these spiders," Freakin' Awesome! Riding Giant Spiders!!! I wonder how fast they go.
  • Wolverine08 - September 28, 2010 3:25 p.m.

    worn out game series + Hideo Kojima= EPIC WIN! I wish the rest of the world learned how to craft games as finely and carefully as the Japanese.
  • NappyAfro - September 28, 2010 2:12 p.m.

    Oh wow... Castlevania or Enslaved.... well I've been waiting on this game for well over a year now. I can wait to get Enslaved.
  • reaperman22 - September 28, 2010 1:51 p.m.

    the demo was good but i was worried it would just be a god of war clone, god dammit there are so many games i want but haven't got enough money for plus the fact i still have a heap of games from my plus subscription i haven't finished yet
  • BlackElement17 - September 28, 2010 1:31 p.m.

    I plan to play this.
  • KiwiCommander - September 28, 2010 1:04 p.m.

    Nice article, now im really planning on getting this game. Cant wait until the "OMG CASTLEVANIA BETTER THAN HALO REACH" people show up.
  • ShaneCedt - September 28, 2010 12:53 p.m.

    Hmm...so it's not just another GoW ripoff. That's good.
  • Jaces - September 28, 2010 12:36 p.m.

    Canceled my Enslaved preorder for this after reading the review. I haven't played a Castlevania game since it's first appearance on Nintendo. Can't wait to get my hands on this game!
  • Redeater - September 28, 2010 12:31 p.m.

    I'm excited now
  • db1331 - September 28, 2010 12:09 p.m.

    OH SO I GUESS SINCE THIS GOT A 9 IT IS BETTER THAN HALO REACH!?!?? On a more serious note, this game and Enslaved are going to make me buy a PS3 next month.
  • AlmightyFuzz - September 28, 2010 11:32 a.m.

    Oh goddammit! Both LoS and Enslaved come out on the 8th of Oct, and I can't afford either!! And I really want both! *sniff*
  • speno93 - September 28, 2010 11:23 a.m.

    i've said it before and i'll say it again, anything Kojima touches instantly becomes gold. great review! can't wait to get it.
  • OnyxOblivion - September 28, 2010 11:11 a.m.

    *waits for public release of demo* It's going to be hard to top Harmony of Despair, in my mind, at least.
  • ThePigHostage - September 28, 2010 10:48 a.m.

    Damn, looks like another $60 I won't be saving!
  • ThatGuyFromTV - September 28, 2010 10:33 a.m.

    I'll have to see whether it is better than Bayonetta, because in all seriousness, it does sound like it would be a matter of opinion. Honestly, I like games that don't take themselves seriously. One example: I was a big BFBC2 player, but one day I tried the first BFBC, and I had shit-tons of fun.
  • Conman93 - September 28, 2010 9:54 a.m.

    I'll probably get this or Enslaved, now that LBP2 isn't coming out this year :(
  • Octoboy - September 28, 2010 9:52 a.m.

    I'll second boondocks iquiry. Any details on differences between the two versions?
  • boondocks50 - September 28, 2010 8:58 a.m.

    was this review done on the xbox or ps3 version, im tryin to figure out wich one to get it on

Showing 41-60 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 05 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 08 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Konami
Developed by: MercurySteam
Franchise: Castlevania
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Nudity, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.