Google+

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow super review

Excellent
Back to Article

67 comments

  • shadowreaper72 - September 29, 2010 6:08 a.m.

    Any game with help from Hideo Kojima is worth getting.
  • Misterscaryface - September 29, 2010 4:38 a.m.

    I am getting this game. Period. That review gave me goosebumps. I am definitely looking forward to the epic epicness that this game will be. I mean seriously, you get to ride a giant freaking spider. How awesome is that!?
  • Triplzer0 - September 29, 2010 2:10 a.m.

    When the bosses become multi-stage affairs, when you finish one stage does that count as a checkpoint? I hate dying on say the last part of a boss only to have it restart me at the very beginning.
  • batmanboy11 - September 29, 2010 1:28 a.m.

    I'll have to check this one out.
  • texasgoldrush - September 29, 2010 12:44 a.m.

    @GamesRadarMikelReparaz This game will be better than God of War III because GOW III was overrated, plain and simple. Even Bayonetta was better than it. Its story was atrocious, the gameplay was mindless, and the game had very little substance. The only thing that sticks out in GOW III is the bosses, although the final boss is an epic disappointment. Really GOW III isn't as good as the first two games. GOW III is one of those games the critics rate highly but gamers consider overrated weeks after release.
  • Helios - September 29, 2010 12:28 a.m.

    @GamesRadarMikelReparaz Really? Then there just might be a chance I could get this.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - September 29, 2010 12:03 a.m.

    @Helios: In all fairness, I'm not entirely sure you can call the nude thing a "lady." It's feminine in appearance, and it's got bare breasts, but most of it is some kind of gross demon-thing and it is definitely not sexy.
  • Helios - September 28, 2010 10:52 p.m.

    Crap, crap, crap! As I read this review, I was thinking that this would be a cool game to get. But then you mentioned something about nudity. And then I checked some other websites. And found out there was nudity. Which means I won't be able to get this game, as I do not buy games with nekkid ladies. Darn you, gaming industry!
  • BishopofHippo93 - September 28, 2010 10:43 p.m.

    I've had my eye on this one for some time now, and I couldn't be happier with the conclusions made in this review. Thanks!
  • FACANAWESOME - September 28, 2010 9:58 p.m.

    Awesome review can't wait to pick this up!
  • SwampRock - September 28, 2010 9:15 p.m.

    Hell YES! I'd rather this game take a safer route of copying other games, to some degree rather than just running with a failure of a new game. And yes, I can imaging all the haters coming in ZOMG HALO REACH WORSE THEN CASTLEVANIA!!! guess what haters? halo series sucks ass, besides the multiplayer which in its own remark is going to have a tough time staying relevant in the future if it doesn't bring something radically new to the table rather than generic gunplay.
  • Not Snake - September 28, 2010 7:50 p.m.

    Wow. That does sound incredibly awesome. It may be leaving the "to watch" list for the "to buy" list.
  • gmknoble - September 28, 2010 7:35 p.m.

    Wonderful review, sir.
  • garnsr - September 28, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    I didn't like GOW 3 as much as the first two, I liked Bayonetta, and I love Castlevania, so I'm looking forward to this one.
  • JADENkOTOR - September 28, 2010 6:49 p.m.

    How did this not remind you of Darksiders? Everything I have read points more towards that than anything else. Am I wrong?
  • corndog501 - September 28, 2010 6:36 p.m.

    Wow, finally a good 3D Castlevania game. Somebody call James Rolfe (aka The Angry Video Game Nerd), he'll probably die from happiness.
  • Clovin64 - September 28, 2010 5:49 p.m.

    Hell yes! This is why I refrained from buying Dead Rising 2 the other day, and I'm glad I did. Day 1 purchase for me! Although the difficulty intimidates me. Gonna have to play a bit of DMC3'd Dante Must Die mode to ease me back into hard games.
  • CH3BURASHKA - September 28, 2010 5:44 p.m.

    I, too, thought this was but a God of War clone, but the magic mechanic sounds fascinating. If this is the new Castlevania feel, I think I'm going to like it.
  • rabidpotatochip - September 28, 2010 5:06 p.m.

    Sweeeeeeet..... That is all.
  • Denrok - September 28, 2010 5:04 p.m.

    Speno93 is correct. Hideo Kojima is the god of game developers.

Showing 21-40 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 05 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 08 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Konami
Developed by: MercurySteam
Franchise: Castlevania
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Nudity, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.