Google+

Call of Duty: Ghosts review

Great
Back to Article

56 comments

  • SuperNewman - November 6, 2013 4:24 p.m.

    I see that they conveniently leave out that the PC version is broken.
  • xXJayeDuBXx - November 9, 2013 8:40 a.m.

    I see that you notice this part at the very bottom: This game was reviewed primarily on the PS4 at a review event.
  • avery78 - November 6, 2013 9:44 a.m.

    Played this yesterday for a bit and I have to say, the camping seems even worse than before. My first match on there was a guy in a Jugg suit sitting in a corner camping. As far as extinction mode goes, I really like it. Squad mode is also good to learn the map without having to play against and with a bunch of 12 year olds spouting out every racist word they can think of.
  • GAMER0181 - November 6, 2013 12:54 a.m.

    REALLY??? GREAT AS YOUR REVIEW?...WHAT ARE YOU PLAYING? BATTLEFIELD 4?? This is by far the worst Call of Duty I have ever played. I have never seen so many bad reviews and comments online for a call of duty game like this. Who is reviewing for you guys Ray Charles? Stevie Wonder? Wow.....COME ON!!! STOP LEADING PEOPLE TO BUY THIS GARBAGE WHEN YOU KNOW THAT IS WHAT IT IS. I GOT FOOLED INTO BUYING THIS GARBAGE. GRAPHICS ARE SO DAM POOR. LOOKS LIKE A DEMO FOR A CALL OF DUTY GAME.
  • ihopethisisnotantistasblood - November 6, 2013 7:01 a.m.

    OMG STOP POSTING IN CAPS!!!!!!
  • xXJayeDuBXx - November 9, 2013 8:41 a.m.

    You are a boob.
  • shawksta - November 5, 2013 11:25 p.m.

    I just beat the story. WELP, THAT WAS UNEXPECTED BUT HEY BETTER THAN THE PREDICTIONS OF "THE DOG DIES"
  • FierceVoltage - November 5, 2013 7:59 p.m.

    Can someone please explain what you mean by polished and smooth controls? what would be an example of a game with unpolished controls? it seems like you can't think of anymore good things so you keep saying the controls are great.
  • pl4y4h - November 13, 2013 6:29 a.m.

    I know this comment is a bit old, but go play Sonic 06. That'll answer your question
  • winner2 - November 5, 2013 5:26 p.m.

    I don't care to get this, and I don't care for cod mp but I will say this. The ghosts MP commercial I just saw on youtube was pretty awesome.
  • Tisoyboy2 - November 5, 2013 3:07 p.m.

    Here is the truth! In business, you don't change a money making formula. Everyone that purchases CoD has their reasons for doing so. That is not the Developers concern. I personally think that CoD is not that great of a game. But since it has proven to have a money making formula, other titles will release with similarities. The saying, "If you wish to succeed, follow in the foot steps of those that succeeded before you" has some significance here. People holler individuality but still tend to be trendy. Same goes for gaming. Every shooter finds itself compared to Call of Duty. In the end, there are two things we should know. If you want something to change you have to take away its motive not to change. Money! Either don't buy it or don't complain about your willful purchase. Second, if you or the Developers really wanted significant change, then shouldn't you be buying a completely different game all together? Example: If you wish your car had more space to transport your belongings, then maybe you should buy a truck instead.
  • CabooseJuice - November 6, 2013 9:54 a.m.

    Just another reminder that Battlefield fanboys are just as bad as CoD ones.
  • GOD - November 5, 2013 3 p.m.

    I can hate on CoD, but if people are buying it then that's their decision. I'm not gonna demand it gets cancelled. My question though, after seeing the negatives about the campaign, is which campaign is better this time around: CoD:G or BF4?
  • GR_LorenzoVeloria - November 5, 2013 6:08 p.m.

    COD: Ghosts vs. Battlefield 4 campaign. I can't say. I haven't beaten BF4's yet. Will report back soon.
  • shawksta - November 5, 2013 11:24 p.m.

    Some people flat out say they want Call of Duty to end, only to shut the haters mouths up already
  • TurkeyOnRye - November 12, 2013 11:48 a.m.

    Let's face it, neither of them are going anywhere until one of them tanks hard at a release.
  • Evernight57 - November 5, 2013 2:06 p.m.

    So watching the video review, you complain about the campaign and the lack of innovation in both Splayer and Mplayer. You say the Aliens arent as good, the Bot missions arent good. After all that "Meh" you were in the review you give it 4/5 - "Great" You might want to re-evaluate your stars when your video review is clearly saying something else.
  • jack-beale - November 5, 2013 12:43 p.m.

    Stop praising a game that rarely innervates throughout several games.
  • xXJayeDuBXx - November 9, 2013 8:43 a.m.

    Innervates? Do you know what you just asked for?
  • jack-beale - November 10, 2013 1:58 a.m.

    apparently for all the planets to a line. Just nothing new brought to the board.

Showing 21-40 of 56 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 05 2013 - PS4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Infinity Ward
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.