Google+

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 review

Back to Article

96 comments

  • MilkDud2 - March 8, 2014 1:32 p.m.

    loved it, best multiplayer in the business. I hope they make a third one that's just as good!!
  • talleyXIV - November 15, 2012 8:22 p.m.

    Guardian scorestreak is the single coolest new killstreak in the last 3 Call of Dutys.
  • Toad396 - November 14, 2012 6:11 p.m.

    This game is pretty good and all, but the servers are messing up lately, and I found that the barracks' loading screens are really long.
  • RedTurtleMULISHA - November 14, 2012 3:13 a.m.

    Playing it right now. Yawn...
  • acestingray - November 14, 2012 12:41 a.m.

    Ps3 owners having issues... again..
  • shawksta - November 13, 2012 7:55 p.m.

    It was Glorious, Treyarch, THIS IS WHY YOUR BETTER. I beaten the Campaign the first time and holy F*CK was it enjoyable, the story had feels man, even if it was short and the fact that its all branching pleased me, but ill do that later. THAT FINAL CUTSCENE, F*CKING YES
  • ObliqueZombie - November 13, 2012 6:33 p.m.

    I am definitely pleased with this one, even if all I did was MP for the first... 13 hours of the game? Not in a row, mind, but since midnight until now. Sure, I yelled at the TV, but after a few hours you tend to nitpick every little detail, and being annoyed comes easy after you're on a roll and some dickhead kills you with a lucky, stray bullet. Overall, I'd say it's the best CoD I've played to day, next to Black Ops and next to Modern Warfare. The way it feels is quite stellar in comparison to the other games, and the pick-10 system leaves me classes drastically different from my friends'. But my complaints thus far are as follows: the zombies mode is still too damn hard for me and my friends, because zombies kill in two swiped and the new maps aren't explained at all. I still prefer to the original zombies mode, but I KNOW I'll be pumping hours into these new ones to finally get the hang of them. Secondly, that a lot, if not all, of the best guns and perks are given right off of the start. Almost makes leveling up less exciting and the matches that much more frustrating, because everyone's aim is dead-on and most are unseen from your streaks. But, all is well now. I'll be playing this on and off with my friends for quite some time.
  • awesomesauce - November 14, 2012 10:21 p.m.

    They added an easy mode for zombies so you can take like 4 or 5 hits now. I agree now it's a bit more reasonable
  • ObliqueZombie - November 15, 2012 10:37 a.m.

    Really, now? Like a customized game, or just an optional game type to choose?
  • awesomesauce - November 15, 2012 9:47 p.m.

    It's a setting you switch while you're starting a map. It says would you like Original or Easy mode. You can take more hits in easy mode but i think some Easter eggs are turned off.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 16, 2012 5:39 a.m.

    Awesomesauce! :D I'll have to tell my friends about this!
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 13, 2012 5:14 p.m.

    Well, I can honestly say that this is the first time I have been looking forward to a CoD game. I'm fucking stoked for the new Zombies mood, that has always been my go-to. And even though the campaign stories are kinda shallow sometimes, they are always entertaining and worth a play-through. Hell, after reading this, I might just be getting into multiplayer as well, haha who knew? Guess I'll be buying this for Christmas...
  • obviouslyadouche - November 13, 2012 4:38 p.m.

    Cod multiplayer cannot be judged until at least a month later, fact. The first initial week or so no one really knows what the good setups are. After that things start to get worse and worse until the most powerful setup is found and never changed. Mp40 was the most powerful weapon in WaW, One man army, danger close noob tubes dominated Mw2 and black ops was full of ghost famas. Call of duty has had piss poor balance since the beginning and with the new pick ten system I see a lot of room to make a stupidly overpowered class.
  • xx_CaPTiiN_SpAiiN_zz - November 15, 2012 9:45 a.m.

    *ghost ak74u
  • IamTheBalance - November 13, 2012 4:36 p.m.

    Another copy paste CoD game.. Yawn
  • Marteo Broter - November 13, 2012 4:37 p.m.

    Another generic comment about how cod is all the same...yawn
  • IamTheBalance - November 13, 2012 4:46 p.m.

    Another generic fanboy complaining about people's opinions... Yawn
  • Marteo Broter - November 13, 2012 8:47 p.m.

    You are entitled to your opinion, just as I am entitled to mine (which just so happens to disagree with yours). But I guess liking call of duty makes me a fanboy, so whatever.
  • snapback - November 14, 2012 5:12 p.m.

    yeah but you are not entitled to his opinion i am not saying that i dont like cod because i do like it
  • avantguardian - November 13, 2012 10:50 p.m.

    seriously though, this shit is tiresome, man. why don't you go troll some pokemon articles, tell 'em how they really need to switch it up.

Showing 1-20 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 13 2012 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Nov 18 2012 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii U
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs