Google+

Brutal Legend review

Excellent
Back to Article

41 comments

  • Pytor - October 14, 2009 3:02 a.m.

    Great, funny and imaginative game! Buy it!
  • zombiedestroyr - October 14, 2009 1:22 a.m.

    @Rattlehead. Agreed more Mustaine! At least there is Megadeth though.
  • H2A2I00 - October 14, 2009 12:37 a.m.

    I would totally get this game but im getting uncharted 2 so i might buy this game during the holidays hopefully
  • Doctalen - October 14, 2009 12:06 a.m.

    Every molecule in my body told and keeps telling me that Brutal Legends will be crap. But it looks so awesome I will at least rent it then maybe buy it. The good review score also helps in making it a purchase this christmas.
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2009 11:32 p.m.

    We NEED more games like this out on the market. You can't kill the Metal!
  • patri0t - October 13, 2009 11:12 p.m.

    not being a metal i don't really care about this, but glad to see it get a good score
  • RatPuncher - October 13, 2009 11:09 p.m.

    @Rattlehead: Everything could.
  • Samael - October 13, 2009 11:08 p.m.

    Yeah, this deserved a Super Review. First Tim Schafer game I'm going to buy. Looks totally well....metal.
  • Amnesiac - October 13, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    \m/
  • TheWebSwinger - October 13, 2009 11 p.m.

    Bah. I was hoping for a Super Review, but I'll take all the GR I can get.
  • kyichi - October 13, 2009 10:29 p.m.

    HAIL METAL!!!
  • GameManiac - October 13, 2009 10:13 p.m.

    I always did show some curiosity to this game...
  • Yeager1122 - October 13, 2009 9:51 p.m.

    Sounds like a good game but there are way to many other games i want to buy so i think ill give this one a pass.
  • TheIronMaiden - October 13, 2009 9:42 p.m.

    Bought this game today, have been waiting for it months. AWESOME GAME! Great Review guys. Just wish Dimebag was still alive, he'd love it RIP buddy
  • cart00n - October 13, 2009 9:37 p.m.

    @TheLonelyDancer42: uh, no.
  • Sidnapolis - October 13, 2009 9:33 p.m.

    @Rattlehead: Yea more MegaDeth would be nice, but I was hoping they would include at least one song from Metallica, but oh well.
  • StrayGator - October 13, 2009 9:20 p.m.

    Consider me a converted former PC snob.
  • idlemindkiller - October 13, 2009 9:18 p.m.

    glad to see a good review. lets just hope it sells. ill grab a copy when im able. ya know kids to feed and all that stuff.
  • Corsair89 - October 13, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    I game is pretty awesome. I'd play it more if not for my college homework and studying.
  • Rattlehead - October 13, 2009 7:17 p.m.

    The game looks good but it could use more Dave Mustaine in my opinion

Showing 21-40 of 41 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 26 2013 - PC
Oct 13 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: Double Fine
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.