Google+

Brutal Legend review

Back to Article

41 comments

  • Pytor - October 14, 2009 3:02 a.m.

    Great, funny and imaginative game! Buy it!
  • zombiedestroyr - October 14, 2009 1:22 a.m.

    @Rattlehead. Agreed more Mustaine! At least there is Megadeth though.
  • H2A2I00 - October 14, 2009 12:37 a.m.

    I would totally get this game but im getting uncharted 2 so i might buy this game during the holidays hopefully
  • Doctalen - October 14, 2009 12:06 a.m.

    Every molecule in my body told and keeps telling me that Brutal Legends will be crap. But it looks so awesome I will at least rent it then maybe buy it. The good review score also helps in making it a purchase this christmas.
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2009 11:32 p.m.

    We NEED more games like this out on the market. You can't kill the Metal!
  • patri0t - October 13, 2009 11:12 p.m.

    not being a metal i don't really care about this, but glad to see it get a good score
  • RatPuncher - October 13, 2009 11:09 p.m.

    @Rattlehead: Everything could.
  • Samael - October 13, 2009 11:08 p.m.

    Yeah, this deserved a Super Review. First Tim Schafer game I'm going to buy. Looks totally well....metal.
  • Amnesiac - October 13, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    \m/
  • TheWebSwinger - October 13, 2009 11 p.m.

    Bah. I was hoping for a Super Review, but I'll take all the GR I can get.
  • kyichi - October 13, 2009 10:29 p.m.

    HAIL METAL!!!
  • GameManiac - October 13, 2009 10:13 p.m.

    I always did show some curiosity to this game...
  • Yeager1122 - October 13, 2009 9:51 p.m.

    Sounds like a good game but there are way to many other games i want to buy so i think ill give this one a pass.
  • TheIronMaiden - October 13, 2009 9:42 p.m.

    Bought this game today, have been waiting for it months. AWESOME GAME! Great Review guys. Just wish Dimebag was still alive, he'd love it RIP buddy
  • cart00n - October 13, 2009 9:37 p.m.

    @TheLonelyDancer42: uh, no.
  • Sidnapolis - October 13, 2009 9:33 p.m.

    @Rattlehead: Yea more MegaDeth would be nice, but I was hoping they would include at least one song from Metallica, but oh well.
  • StrayGator - October 13, 2009 9:20 p.m.

    Consider me a converted former PC snob.
  • idlemindkiller - October 13, 2009 9:18 p.m.

    glad to see a good review. lets just hope it sells. ill grab a copy when im able. ya know kids to feed and all that stuff.
  • Corsair89 - October 13, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    I game is pretty awesome. I'd play it more if not for my college homework and studying.
  • Rattlehead - October 13, 2009 7:17 p.m.

    The game looks good but it could use more Dave Mustaine in my opinion

Showing 21-40 of 41 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 26 2013 - PC
Oct 13 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: Double Fine
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes